Thu Aug 31
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Fri Sep 01
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Indianapolis
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Sep 02
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
vs. Glenville State
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
Findlay
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hillsdale, Mich. Hillsdale Tournament
Thu Sep 07
6:30 PM
Mary
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
1:30 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
7:30 PM
St. Cloud State
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
7:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 15
5:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 16
4:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Tue Sep 19
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 22
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Sep 29
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 30
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Volleyball Posts 3-0 Win at Lake Erie

Volleyball Posts 3-0 Win at Lake Erie

PAINESVILLE, Ohio - The Michigan Tech volleyball team led nearly every statistical category in a 3-0 GLIAC win at Lake Erie Saturday (Sept. 22).

“I was happy to get a 3-0 win on the road to bring our conference record back to .500,” said head coach Matt Jennings.

The serving game helped in the Huskies favor according to Jennings. Tech finished with an 11-3 advantage in service aces including six aces in the first set that the Huskies won 25-21.

Tech’s serving prowess continued into the second set to the tune of five more to earn the set win by an identical 25-21 score.

The Storm solved Tech’s service game in the third set but could do little against its offensive attack. The Huskies hit a match-high .379 that included 13 kills with just two errors on 29 attempts for the 25-19 win.

Shelby Jones finished with a match-high five aces for the Huskies in addition to seven kills and seven digs.

Matt Jennings praised the play of Sylvie Rokosh who hit .462 and notched seven kills.

Jacqueline Aird had 11 digs in the match, and Jordanna Kero added nine kills.

The Huskies will play Tuesday (Sept. 25) at Northern Michigan.