Thu Sep 01
4:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lewis
Lewis Invite
Fri Sep 02
9:00 AM
Southwest Minn. St.
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Romeoville, Ill. Lewis Invite
Fri Sep 02
4:00 PM
Central Washington
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Romeoville, Ill. Lewis Invite
Sat Sep 03
10:00 AM
Augustana (S.D.)
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Romeoville, Ill. Lewis Invite
Fri Sep 09
3:00 PM
Minn. St. Moorhead
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kenosha, Wis. Wisconsin-Parkside Tournament
Fri Sep 09
7:30 PM
Upper Iowa
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kenosha, Wis. Wisconsin-Parkside Tournament
Sat Sep 10
12:30 PM
St. Cloud State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kenosha, Wis. Wisconsin-Parkside Tournament
Sat Sep 10
5:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kenosha, Wis. Wisconsin-Parkside Tournament
Fri Sep 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Sep 17
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Fri Sep 23
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Sep 24
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Tue Sep 27
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Sep 30
5:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 01
4:00 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Errors Hurt Volleyball Team

Errors Hurt Volleyball Team

NORTH CANTON, Ohio - Madeline Haben tallied 26 assists and Jacqueline Aird added 15 digs for Michigan Tech in a 3-1 loss at Walsh Friday (Oct. 5). The Huskies fall to 5-11 overall and 2-6 in league play.

“We made way too many errors tonight,” said head coach Matt Jennings. “We made it very easy for Walsh tonight.”

The team finished with 34 attack errors compared to 39 kills on 138 attempts.

Walsh hit a match-high .393 to win the first set 25-13. The Huskies rallied for a 25-18 win in the second set, but Walsh claimed the next two 25-18, 25-21.

Aubrey Havlichek recorded 16 kills, and Shelby Jones added 10.

Julianne O’Donnell led Walsh with a match-high 18 kills.

Tech will play at Malone Saturday (Oct. 6).