Fri Sep 29
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 30
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Oct 06
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 07
4:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Sat Oct 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
4:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 04
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 10
5:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Senior Night/Military Appreciation Weekend
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Volleyball

Eight NCAA Appearances 1994 GLIAC Champions

Volleyball Falls in Five to Quincy

Volleyball Falls in Five to Quincy

AURORA, Ill. - The Michigan Tech volleyball team opened the GLIAC/GLVC Crossover with a narrow 3-2 loss to Quincy Friday (Oct. 12).

The team won the first set in extra points 28-26. The second set would also go to extra points but this time it was Quincy who won the set 27-25. The Huskies won the third 25-21 but the Hawks won the final two 25-18 and 15-11.

"We fought hard and put ourselves in a position to win, but failed to come through at key points of the match," said head coach Matt Jennings. "Had we come out more focused in the fourth set, it may have been a different outcome."

Madeline Haben nearly recorded a triple-double finishing with 40 assists, eight kills and 13 digs. Shelby Jones concluded the match with a double-double with 19 kills and 10 digs.

The Huskies (5-13) will play matches against Ill.-Springfield and St. Joseph's Saturday (Oct. 13).