Thu Sep 01
4:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lewis
Lewis Invite
Fri Sep 02
9:00 AM
Southwest Minn. St.
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Romeoville, Ill. Lewis Invite
Fri Sep 02
4:00 PM
Central Washington
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Romeoville, Ill. Lewis Invite
Sat Sep 03
10:00 AM
Augustana (S.D.)
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Romeoville, Ill. Lewis Invite
Fri Sep 09
3:00 PM
Minn. St. Moorhead
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kenosha, Wis. Wisconsin-Parkside Tournament
Fri Sep 09
7:30 PM
Upper Iowa
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kenosha, Wis. Wisconsin-Parkside Tournament
Sat Sep 10
12:30 PM
St. Cloud State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kenosha, Wis. Wisconsin-Parkside Tournament
Sat Sep 10
5:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kenosha, Wis. Wisconsin-Parkside Tournament
Fri Sep 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Sep 17
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Fri Sep 23
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Sep 24
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Tue Sep 27
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Sep 30
5:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 01
4:00 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Findlay Defeats Tech Volleyball 3-0

Findlay Defeats Tech Volleyball 3-0

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Findlay volleyball team hit .303 on its way to a 3-0 win over Michigan Tech Sunday (Sept. 30). The Huskies hit .182 in the match and fall to 5-10 overall and 2-5 in league play.

I disliked our ball control today,” said head coach Matt Jennings. “We lacked focus and didn’t look fluid and quick and we got behind early. Consistency is going to be the key to winning.”

Tech’s offense started strong in the first set hitting .250, but the team recorded five service errors in the set. Findlay hit .161 but came away with the win 25-23.

The roles were switched in the second set as the Oilers hit a match-high .378 to .125 by the Huskies to earn a 25-18 win.

UF’s offense continued in the third set hitting .355 while holding Tech to .184 for the 25-20 win.

Aubrey Havlichek led the Huskies with a match-high 12 kills, and Shelby Jones added 10.

Sarah Rasmussen finished with a match-high 13 digs, and Jacqueline Aird chipped in 11. Madeline Haben tallied 28 of the team’s 32 assists.

Tech will play at Walsh Oct. 5th.