Fri Sep 30
5:00 PM
Findlay
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 01
4:00 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Walsh
Sat Oct 08
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Fairmont State
@ Wheeling, West Va.
Sat Oct 08
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wheeling Jesuit
Fri Oct 14
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Chicago, Ill. Midwest Regional Crossover
Fri Oct 14
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Chicago, Ill. Midwest Regional Crossover
Sat Oct 15
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Chicago, Ill. Midwest Regional Crossover
Fri Oct 21
7:00 PM
Lake Erie
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
3:00 PM
Ohio Dominican
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 28
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 29
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Tue Nov 01
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 04
7:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 05
3:00 PM
Hillsdale
Michigan Tech
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Findlay Defeats Tech Volleyball 3-0

Findlay Defeats Tech Volleyball 3-0

HOUGHTON, Mich. - The Findlay volleyball team hit .303 on its way to a 3-0 win over Michigan Tech Sunday (Sept. 30). The Huskies hit .182 in the match and fall to 5-10 overall and 2-5 in league play.

I disliked our ball control today,” said head coach Matt Jennings. “We lacked focus and didn’t look fluid and quick and we got behind early. Consistency is going to be the key to winning.”

Tech’s offense started strong in the first set hitting .250, but the team recorded five service errors in the set. Findlay hit .161 but came away with the win 25-23.

The roles were switched in the second set as the Oilers hit a match-high .378 to .125 by the Huskies to earn a 25-18 win.

UF’s offense continued in the third set hitting .355 while holding Tech to .184 for the 25-20 win.

Aubrey Havlichek led the Huskies with a match-high 12 kills, and Shelby Jones added 10.

Sarah Rasmussen finished with a match-high 13 digs, and Jacqueline Aird chipped in 11. Madeline Haben tallied 28 of the team’s 32 assists.

Tech will play at Walsh Oct. 5th.