Tue Aug 20
11:30 AM
MTU Scrimmage - Hosted by Michigan Tech
Wed Aug 21
Final
0 Lewis
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Tue Aug 27
4:00 PM
Hurricanes
vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Fri Aug 30
5:30 PM
FC Green Bay
vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Thu Sep 05
7:00 PM
Southwest Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Fri Sep 06
1:00 PM
University of Mary
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Fri Sep 06
7:00 PM
Minnesota Crookston
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Sat Sep 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Southfield, Mich.
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
7:00 PM
Upper Iowa
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Sun Sep 08
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Thu Sep 12
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Duluth
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
11:00 AM Women/11:30 AM Men
at Spartan Invitational - Hosted by Michigan State University
Fri Sep 13
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Sep 13
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Crookston
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at McKendree
Sun Sep 15
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Crookston
Fri Sep 20
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Fri Sep 20
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Sat Sep 21
1:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
5:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
11:10 AM Men (CST)/12:10 PM Women (CST)
at Roy Griak Invitational - Hosted by University of Minnesota
Sat Sep 28
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 28
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
4:00 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 29
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sun Sep 29
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Sep 30
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Fri Oct 04
TBA
at Blugold Invite - Hosted by University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Fri Oct 04
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 04
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
10:00 AM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 05
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
10:00 AM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 06
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Oct 06
3:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
7:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
TBA
at Conference Cross Over Invitational - Hosted by Lewis University
Sat Oct 12
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
4:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
6:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 13
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Oct 13
12:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
TBA
at U.P. Championships - Hosted by Northern Michigan University
Fri Oct 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
5:00 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
11:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Oct 20
10:00 AM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 20
12:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Oct 24
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Fri Oct 25
7:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 25
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
TBA
at GLIAC Championships - Hosted by Purdue University Northwest
Sat Oct 26
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sun Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sun Oct 27
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 01
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Sun Nov 03
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Nov 08
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
TBA
at Midwest Regional Championships - Hosted by University of Southern Indiana
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Lebanon, Ill. McKendree Invitational
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
3:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
6:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Sun Nov 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Lebanon, Ill. McKendree Invitational
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sun Nov 17
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
TBA
at NCAA Division II National Championships - Hosted by Haggin Oaks Golf Complex - Sacramento, California
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Fri Nov 29
11:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 30
9:15 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Alaska
@ Anchorage, Alaska Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 05
7:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
2:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 21
MTU CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Sun Dec 22
MTU CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Classic 10/10K
Thu Jan 02
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
7:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 03
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 10/15K
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 7.5/10/20/30K
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Tue Jan 07
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic Sprint
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Thu Jan 09
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
7:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
at CCSA - Coleraine, Minn.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sun Jan 19
at CCSA - Coleraine, Minn.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
at CCSA - Cable, Wis.
Skate Sprint
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Jan 26
at CCSA - Cable, Wis.
Classic 10/15K
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
at CCSA - Rhinelander, Wis.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sun Feb 02
at CCSA - Rhinelander, Wis.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 06
7:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Feb 16
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 15/20K
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 20
7:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
at NCAA Central Regional - Ishpeming, Mich.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 22
TBA
Tiffin
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Feb 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
3:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Feb 23
at NCAA Central Regional - Ishpeming, Mich.
Classic 15/20K
Sun Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Thu Feb 27
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest (March 6-14) - Hilton Head, S.C.
Wed Mar 11
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Fri Mar 13
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Sat Mar 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sun Mar 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Mar 29
10:00 AM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Apr 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Apr 10
10:00 AM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 11
11:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Apr 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sat Apr 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sun Apr 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
View Full Schedule

Michigan Technological University
Department of Athletics and Recreation

Our Mission
Michigan Tech Department of Athletics and Recreation supports the University by providing nationally recognized programs that serve our community, promote academic excellence, and develop leaders.

Our Vision 
The Department of Athletics and Recreation will further enhance Michigan Tech in becoming a national university of choice academically and athletically.

Core Values
Graduate Student-Athletes
Build Loyalty and Tradition
Passionate about all that we do through Teamwork and Innovation
Service to Our Communities
Commitment to Excellence and Integrity
Cultivate Leaders 

Themes to Achieve our Mission and Vision
Academic Excellence 
Athletic Excellence
Student-Athlete Well-Being
Diversity and Inclusion
Financial Responsibility and Stewardship
Branding and Marketing
Community and Fan Engagement 

Theme 1 - Academic Excellence

Provide student-athletes with the resources needed to achieve academic success

  • Maintain our commitment to STUDENT-athlete.
  • Meet or exceed graduation rates, academic success rates, and annual grade point averages by team and as a department.
  • Enhance our relationship between Athletics and resource units on campus (Academic Departments, Advisors, Wahtera Center for Student Success, Dean of Students, Registrar’s Office, Financial Aid, etc.).
  • Early identification of at-risk student-athletes and develop a support plan through regular meetings, communication, and the development of skills necessary for success. 
  • Enhance existing and develop new programming for student-athletes that provides them with the skill sets necessary to be successful in school, athletics and beyond.
  • Programs will have student-athletes that receive conference, regional, and national academic recognition.   

Theme 2 - Athletic Excellence

Position the athletic programs to achieve annual conference, regional and national success.

  • Attract and retain staff and coaches with high character through competitive salaries, professional development, and the Michigan Tech experience. 
  • Attract and retain student-athletes through competitive scholarships, skill and leadership development, and a life-shaping academic and athletic experience that prepares them for their future. 
  • Identify innovative ways to increase operating budgets and scholarship allocations to levels that are comparable with our peers.
  • Identify and implement additional athletic programs that further enhance the strategic direction of the university. 
  • Provide competitive athletic facilities.
  • Develop a Leadership Academy Program.
  • All programs qualify for and participate in conference post-season competition.
  • Programs qualify for and participate in the NCAA Championship regularly.

Theme 3 - Student-Athlete Well-Being

Provide a whole person approach for health care and performance for student-athletes that produce positive outcomes for both mind and body.

  • Embrace evidence-based practice with the use of technology and research to produce long-term, sustainable health care and performance outcomes.
  • Enhance sports medicine and performance for student-athletes by providing increased access to high level medical providers.
  • Embrace evidence-based practice and empirically-supported interventions in addressing mental health concerns. 
  • Embrace evidence-based practice that includes engaging in research initiatives with Michigan Tech faculty and community medical providers.
  • Enhance sports medicine and performance staffing, equipment and facilities to increase positive health and performance outcomes for student-athletes.
  • Invest in programming and staffing related to overall student-athlete wellness.
  • Enhance education and training related to Title IX, sexual assault prevention, bystander training, etc.

Theme 4 - Diversity and Inclusion

Cultivate and promote a culture of diversity and inclusion where athletics takes a lead role in encouraging respect, understanding, and appreciation of differences in our community.

  • Promote Athletics and Recreation policies that encourage diversity and gender equality.
  • Educate staff, coaches, and student-athletes on various diversity and inclusion topics and encourage all to practice the behaviors on a daily basis. 
  • Collaborate with university (Center for Diversity and Inclusion, Institutional Equity and Inclusion) and community partners.

Theme 5 - Financial Responsibility and Stewardship

Commit to maximizing revenue streams and effectively manage expenses in order to achieve strategic priorities across the department.

  • Continue to monitor departmental revenues and expenditures and establish processes and enhance support that will ensure long-term financial stability.   
  • Maintain a commitment to Title IX and gender equity in daily operations.
  • Enhance outreach efforts by strategically leveraging location, community partnerships, alumni, and athletic facilities to maximize opportunities and revenue generation.  
  • Diversify fundraising and outreach initiatives through alumni engagement, corporate sponsorships, tickets sales, facility rentals, and marketing. 
  • Enhance cultivation and stewardship of donors that demonstrates our commitment to integrity and strategic allocation of resources and builds trusts.

Theme 6 - Branding and Marketing

Position Michigan Tech Athletics and Recreation in a positive way with quality programming and emphasizing brand recognition and media exposure for the university.

  • Successfully tell the Michigan Tech Athletics and Recreation story about all programs within the division through efficient and innovative ways that maximizes coverage.
  • Emphasize academic and athletic success stories to alumni, fans, donors, and prospective student-athletes.
  • Increase exposure of Michigan Tech Athletics and Recreation through advanced use of technology.

Theme 7 - Community and Fan Engagement

Engage our fan base, university, and greater community through creative and innovative programming that will increase participation and utilization of our facilities.  

  • Provide students, faculty, alumni, and the community a quality experience with diverse programming and membership opportunities. 
  • Provide a quality experience for all fans that attend and watch our games and promote attendance.
  • Ensure excellent customer service. 
  • Strengthen university and athletic traditions across campus and within the community.
  • Continue to enhance athletic and recreational opportunities for students including programming, fitness facilities, and intercollegiate athletics competition.
  • Continue to emphasize the importance of departmental and program specific involvement that brings awareness to and support of meaningful community engagement activities.