No Event
No Event
Tue Aug 20
11:30 AM
MTU Scrimmage - Hosted by Michigan Tech
Wed Aug 21
6:00 PM
Lewis
vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Tue Aug 27
4:00 PM
Hurricanes
vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Fri Aug 30
5:30 PM
FC Green Bay
vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Postponed
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Match abandoned after two rain delays
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final - 2OT
0 Michigan Tech
0 at St. Cloud State
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sun Sep 08
Final - 2OT
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota Duluth
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
11:00 AM Women/11:30 AM Men
at Spartan Invitational - Hosted by Michigan State University
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Sun Sep 15
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Minnesota Crookston
Fri Sep 20
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Fri Sep 20
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Michigan Tech
23 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Grand Valley State
Sun Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Tue Sep 24
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
Final
0 Purdue Northwest
6 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
11:10 AM Women/12:10 PM Men
at Roy Griak Invitational - Hosted by University of Minnesota
Sat Sep 28
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 28
Final
7 Michigan Tech
0 at Ashland
Sat Sep 28
Final
21 Grand Valley State
16 vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 29
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
6 at Wayne State
Sun Sep 29
Final
2 Parkside
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Sep 30
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Fri Oct 04
4:15 PM Men/5:15 PM Women
at Blugold Invite - Hosted by University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Fri Oct 04
Final
0 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Fri Oct 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
Final
2 Northwood
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
Final
1 Saginaw Valley State
6 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 06
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sun Oct 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
0 at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
Final
0 Wayne State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
Final
3 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
11:00 AM Women/11:45 AM Men
at Conference Crossover Invitational - Hosted by Lewis University
Sat Oct 12
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 12
Final
20 Northern Michigan
24 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
1 Ashland
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
2 Alaska
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 13
Final
5 Michigan Tech
2 at Ferris State
Sun Oct 13
Final
3 Northern Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
3:00 PM Women/3:45 PM Men
at U.P. Championships - Hosted by Northern Michigan University
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Drury
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Davenport
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Purdue Northwest
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 19
Final
1 Cedarville
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
30 Michigan Tech
17 at Davenport
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Illinois-Springfield
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, IN Midwest Region Crossover
Sun Oct 20
Final
0 Davenport
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 20
Final
3 Grand Valley State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Oct 24
Final
41 Michigan Tech
54 at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center GLIAC Tournament First Round
Fri Oct 25
Final
4 Ashland
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
12:00 PM Women/12:45 PM Men
at GLIAC Championships - Hosted by Purdue University Northwest
Sat Oct 26
Final
12 Michigan Tech
21 at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Oct 26
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Bowling Green
Sun Oct 27
Final
0 Northwood
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center GLIAC Tournament - Third Place Match
Sun Oct 27
Final - OT
2 Saginaw Valley State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 01
Final
1 Michigan Tech
0 at Parkside
Fri Nov 01
Final
49 Finlandia
98 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
52 Ferris State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Sun Nov 03
Final
1 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Fri Nov 08
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Ferris State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Minnesota State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
10:30 AM CST - Women/11:45 AM CST - Men
at Midwest Regional Championships - Hosted by University of Southern Indiana
Sat Nov 09
Final
14 Michigan Tech
35 at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Northwood
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
63 at Lewis
GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sat Nov 09
Final
2 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
78 Michigan Tech
73 at McKendree
GLVC/GLIAC Challenge
Sun Nov 10
Final
71 Michigan Tech
75 vs. William Jewell
@ Romeoville, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sun Nov 10
Final
54 Lewis
63 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Lebanon, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC Challenge
Fri Nov 15
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
9:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sun Nov 17
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
1:00 PM Women/2:15 PM Men
at NCAA Division II National Championships - Hosted by Haggin Oaks Golf Complex - Sacramento, California
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Fri Nov 29
11:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 30
9:15 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Alaska
@ Anchorage, Alaska Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 05
7:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
2:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 11
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 21
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Sat Dec 21
1:00 PM
Algoma University (Ontario)
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 22
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Classic 10/10K
Mon Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Tue Dec 31
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Thu Jan 02
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
7:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 03
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 10/15K
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 7.5/10/20/30K
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Tue Jan 07
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic Sprint
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Thu Jan 09
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
7:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sun Jan 19
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Jan 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Thu Jan 23
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Jan 26
at CCSA Gitchi Gami Games - Cable, Wis.
Classic 10/15K
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sun Feb 02
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 06
7:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Feb 16
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 15/20K
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 20
7:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
3:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Feb 23
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Classic 15/20K
Sun Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Thu Feb 27
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest (March 6-14) - Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 12
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Classic 15/20K
Sat Mar 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sun Mar 22
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Mar 29
10:00 AM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Apr 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Apr 10
10:00 AM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 11
11:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Apr 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sat Apr 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sun Apr 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Dowd hired as Director of Student-Athlete Wellness and Clinical Counselor

Dowd hired as Director of Student-Athlete Wellness and Clinical Counselor

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Michigan Tech Athletics recently hired Sarah Dowd as the Director of Student-Athlete Wellness and Clinical Counselor. Her first day was July 29.

"We are very fortunate to have received the NCAA Strategic Alliance Matching Grant to create this much-needed position so we can better support our student-athletes," Michigan Tech Athletic Director Suzanne Sanregret said.

"Sarah not only has the background related to wellness and counseling but she was also a student-athlete. She has experienced the challenges of balancing academics and athletics and is very well-prepared to assist our student-athletes. We are very excited to welcome her to our team and look forward to working with her to advance the athletic department."

Dowd will serve as an in-house therapist to counsel student-athletes in balancing mind, body, and sport for optimal mental health and well-being. She will also work with coaches and athletic trainers on best practices for the health and well-being of the Huskies.

"I'm very excited for this opportunity, as it's quite unique and blends together my passion for working with athletes, helping individuals to succeed, and working with mental health," Dowd said.

Dowd received her Bachelor's Degree in Psychology from Youngstown State University in August 2016 and completed a Master of Science in Education with an emphasis in Clinical Mental Health Counseling and Addiction in December 2018. She is a member of the Big Sky Sport Psychology Group. 

Dowd was a licensed professional counselor in Ohio for the past seven months after serving as a counselor trainee the year prior. She also spent time as a graduate assistant at Youngstown State, focusing on mental health. Dowd has done extensive research on the impact concussions have on the mental health of athletes.

Dowd was a decorated softball student-athlete at YSU from 2014-17. She was a CoSIDA Academic All-American, a three-time All-Horizon League selection, the Horizon League Freshman of the Year, Horizon League All-Academic, a four-time NFCA All-America Scholar-Athlete, and the Penguins all-time home run, RBI, and grand slam record holder.