Tue Aug 20
11:30 AM
MTU Scrimmage - Hosted by Michigan Tech
Wed Aug 21
6:00 PM
Lewis
vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Tue Aug 27
4:00 PM
Hurricanes
vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Fri Aug 30
5:30 PM
FC Green Bay
vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Postponed
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Match abandoned after two rain delays
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final - 2OT
0 Michigan Tech
0 at St. Cloud State
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sun Sep 08
Final - 2OT
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota Duluth
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
11:00 AM Women/11:30 AM Men
at Spartan Invitational - Hosted by Michigan State University
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Sun Sep 15
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Minnesota Crookston
Fri Sep 20
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Fri Sep 20
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Michigan Tech
23 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Grand Valley State
Sun Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ ITA Regionals
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
5:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
12:10 PM Men (EST)/1:10 PM Women (CST)
at Roy Griak Invitational - Hosted by University of Minnesota
Sat Sep 28
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 28
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
4:00 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 29
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 29
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sun Sep 29
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Sep 30
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ ITA Regionals - Grand Rapids, Mich.
Fri Oct 04
TBA
at Blugold Invite - Hosted by University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Fri Oct 04
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 04
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
10:00 AM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 05
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
10:00 AM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 06
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Oct 06
3:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
7:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
TBA
at Conference Cross Over Invitational - Hosted by Lewis University
Sat Oct 12
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
4:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
6:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 13
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Oct 13
12:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
TBA
at U.P. Championships - Hosted by Northern Michigan University
Fri Oct 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
5:00 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
11:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sun Oct 20
10:00 AM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 20
12:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Oct 24
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Fri Oct 25
7:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 25
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
TBA
at GLIAC Championships - Hosted by Purdue University Northwest
Sat Oct 26
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sun Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sun Oct 27
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 01
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Sun Nov 03
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Nov 08
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
TBA
at Midwest Regional Championships - Hosted by University of Southern Indiana
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
3:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lewis
GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sat Nov 09
6:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at McKendree
GLVC/GLIAC Challenge
Sun Nov 10
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. William Jewell
@ Romeoville, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sun Nov 10
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Lewis
@ Lebanon, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC Challenge
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sun Nov 17
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
TBA
at NCAA Division II National Championships - Hosted by Haggin Oaks Golf Complex - Sacramento, California
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Nov 23
2:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Fri Nov 29
11:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 30
9:15 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Alaska
@ Anchorage, Alaska Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 05
7:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
2:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 21
MTU CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Sat Dec 21
1:00 PM
Algoma University (Ontario)
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 22
MTU CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Classic 10/10K
Thu Jan 02
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
7:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 03
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 10/15K
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
3:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 7.5/10/20/30K
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Tue Jan 07
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic Sprint
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Thu Jan 09
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
7:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
at CCSA - Coleraine, Minn.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
3:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sun Jan 19
at CCSA - Coleraine, Minn.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
at CCSA - Cable, Wis.
Skate Sprint
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Jan 26
at CCSA - Cable, Wis.
Classic 10/15K
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Jan 30
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
at CCSA - Rhinelander, Wis.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sun Feb 02
at CCSA - Rhinelander, Wis.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 06
7:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
2:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Feb 16
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 15/20K
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 20
7:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
at NCAA Central Regional - Ishpeming, Mich.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
3:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Feb 23
at NCAA Central Regional - Ishpeming, Mich.
Classic 15/20K
Sun Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Thu Feb 27
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest (March 6-14) - Hilton Head, S.C.
Wed Mar 11
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Fri Mar 13
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Sat Mar 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sun Mar 22
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Mar 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sun Mar 29
10:00 AM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 04
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sun Apr 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Apr 10
10:00 AM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 11
11:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Apr 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sat Apr 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
Sun Apr 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Championships
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

This Week in Michigan Tech Athletics: September 9-15

This Week in Michigan Tech Athletics: September 9-15

Tuesday, September 10
• Huskies Drive Time, 7:30-8 a.m. on Mix 93 WKMJ

Thursday, September 12
• Volleyball vs. Minnesota Duluth, 8:30 p.m. at St. Cloud State

Friday, September 13
• Cross Country at Michigan State's Spartan Invitational, 11 a.m.
• Volleyball vs. Bemidji State, Noon at St. Cloud State
• Soccer at MSU-Moorhead, 5 p.m.
• Volleyball at St. Cloud State, 8:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 14
• Women's Tennis at Lake Superior State, 10 a.m.
• Volleyball vs. Minnesota Crookston, Noon at St. Cloud State
• Football at McKendree, 2 p.m. on Mix 93 WKMJ

Sunday, September 15
• Soccer at Minnesota Crookston, Noon

All times Eastern • Home events in bold


FOOTBALL
The football team opened its season with a commanding 29-14 win at Hillsdale on Saturday. The Huskies held the Chargers to 160 yards of total offense and negative nine yards rushing. Tech has now won its season opener for the 10th straight time dating back to 2010. Ben Hartley had a pair of touchdown grabs, while Will Ark and Jared Smith found the endzone on a pair of rushes. Evan Gornick nailed 41-yard field goal to open the game's scoring. Travis Tidwell and John Paramski led the defense with five tackles each. The Huskies continue nonconference play on the road at McKendree next weekend. McKendree is located outside of St. Louis in Lebanon, Illinois. Kickoff is scheduled for 2 p.m.

VOLLEYBALL
Tech hosted the Country Inn & Suites Keweenaw Classic over the weekend with 16 matches between eight teams. The Huskies went 3-1, sweeping No. 9 Southwest Minnesota State Thursday and Mary and Minnesota Crookston on Friday. The lone loss was to Upper Iowa in five sets Saturday. Olivia Ghormley (60 kills) and Anna Jonynas (45) led the offense with Ghormley averaging 4.29 kills per set. Laura De Marchi averaged 11.07 assists per set, totaling 155 on the weekend. Megan Utlak (65 digs), Jonynas (55 digs), and Emilia Widen (8 blocks) led the defense. The Huskies return to the court this weekend at the St. Cloud State Invite. Tech will play No. 6 Minnesota Duluth, Bemidji State, St. Cloud State, and Minnesota Crookston.

SOCCER
Tech soccer went undefeated over the weekend with a 0-0 draw at St. Cloud State in the season opener Friday and a 3-2 overtime win at Minnesota Duluth Sunday. Grace Shaw scored the game-winner against the Bulldogs, while Jesse Jacobusse had a pair of goals in regulation. The Huskies continue their four-game Minnesota road trip at MSU-Moorhead Friday and Minnesota Crookston Sunday.

WOMEN'S TENNIS
The start of the women's tennis season was delayed a week as the Huskies and Lawrence Tech match was canceled due to rain on Saturday. Tech will get the season underway this Saturday at Lake Superior State.

CROSS COUNTRY
The cross country season gets started at Michigan State's Spartan Invitational on Saturday. The women's team was recently picked second in the 2019 GLIAC Cross Country Preseason Coaches' Poll with the men coming in third. The women's team also earned preseason rankings of 12th in the nation and third in the Midwest Region. The men's team checked in at 20th nationally and fourth in the Midwest.



HUSKIES LEND A PAW
This year's community outreach initiative for Michigan Tech Athletics is the Huskies Lend a Paw to support Big Brothers Big Sisters - UP Kids. Big Brothers Big Sisters seeks to change the lives of children facing adversity - for the better, forever. BBBS programs help children realize their full potential and build their futures by providing strong and enduring, professionally supported, one-to-one relationships. 

For more information or a donation contact Maggie Munch BBBS Program Director at bbbs@upkids.com or 906-487-9855.

Special Dates Supporting BBBS: 
• Friday, October 25, 2019 - Soccer BBBS T-shirt Auction 
• Friday, November 8, 2019 - Volleyball BBBS T-shirt Auction 
• Thursday, December 5, 2019 - Men's and Women's Basketball BBBS T-shirt Auction 
• Friday, January 10, 2020 - Hockey BBBS Jersey Auction


GIVE TO ATHLETICS
Make A Gift

Although monetary contributions are the most common method of support, other giving options are available. Planned gifts, such as bequests, appreciated securities, or real estate, may help you meet your financial goals while benefiting Michigan Tech athletes. Some gifts, such as endowments and capital gifts, may be named in honor of a donor or in tribute to another individual or organization. If you would like to make a gift to Athletics today, download our printable giving form or use our online form. For more information on giving options, contact the Office of Gift Planning.