No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
View Full Schedule

Schedule of Events

 

 

Date

Time

Event

Tuesday, December 31, 2019   Arrival
  8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Official Training (5km freestyle distance course)
Michigan Tech Trails
  8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Accreditation - Race Secretary Building
Michigan Tech Trails
     
Wednesday, January 1, 2020   Training Day
  8:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Official Training (freestyle sprint course) - Michigan Tech Trails
  8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Accreditation - Race Secretary Building
Michigan Tech Trails
  5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Coaches Meeting (freestyle distance and skate) - Michigan Tech Student Development Complex Room 237
     
Thursday, January 2, 2020   Race Day - Freestyle Sprint (1.3km course)
Same distance for all gender and age groups
  7:00 a.m. Freestyle sprint course open for inspection
  8:00 a.m. Bib pick-up - Race Secretary Building
  9:30 a.m. Men's freestyle sprint qualifier
  10:30 a.m. Women's freestyle sprint qualifier
  Noon - 1:40 p.m. Men's and women's sprint heats, semifinals, and finals
  1:50 p.m. Men's/Women's flower ceremony
  2:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. Boys' and girls' junior sprint heats, semifinals, and finals
  4:15 p.m. Boys/Girls flower ceremony
     
Friday, January 3, 2020   Race Day - Freestyle Individual Start
  7:00 a.m. Freestyle distance course open for inspection
  8:00 a.m. Bib pick-up - Race Secretary Building
  9:30 a.m. Women's (all age groups) 10km freestyle individual start
(2 x 5km course)
  11:15 a.m. Women's 10km freestyle flower ceremony
  12:30 p.m. Men's (all age groups) 15km freestyle individual start
(3 x 5km course)
  2:15 p.m. Men's 15km freestyle flower ceremony
  6:00 - 8:00 p.m. Coaches and volunteers social - Continental Fire Company, Houghton
     
Saturday, January 4, 2020   Training Day
  8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Official Training (classic distance course) - Michigan Tech Trails
  8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Accreditation - Race Secretary Building, Michigan Tech Trails
  5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Coaches Meeting (classic distance) - Michigan Tech Student Development Complex Room 237
     
Sunday, January 5, 2020   Race Day - Classic Mass Start
  7:00 a.m. Classic course open
  8:00 a.m. Bib pick-up - Race Secretary Building
  9:30 a.m. Men's 30km classic mass start (4 x 7.5km course)
    Men's flower ceremony follows finish
  11:30 a.m. Women's 20km classic mass start (4 x 5km course)
    Women's flower ceremony follows finish
  1:00 p.m. Boys' 10km classic mass start (2 x 5km course)
(age group U20 and younger)
    Boys' flower ceremony follows finish
  2:00 p.m. Girls' 7.5km classic mass start (1 x 7.5km course)
(age group U20 and younger)
    Girls' flower ceremony follows finish
  6:00 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. Awards and Banquet - Michigan Tech Student Development Complex Varsity Gym
     
Monday, January 6, 2020   Training Day
  8:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. Official Training (classic sprint course)
  5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. Coaches Meeting (classic sprint) - Michigan Tech Student Development Complex Room 237
     
Tuesday, January 7, 2020   Race Day - Classic Sprint (1.3km course)
Same distance for all gender and age groups
  7:00 a.m. Course open for inspection
  8:00 a.m. Bib pick-up - Race Secretary Building
  9:30 a.m. Women's classic sprint qualifier
    10:30 a.m. Men's classic sprint qualifier
    Noon - 1:40 p.m. Women's and men's sprint heats, semifinals, and finals  
  1:50 p.m. Women's/Men's flower ceremony
  2:30 p.m. - 4:15 p.m. Girls' and boys' junior sprint heats, semifinals, and finals
  4:15 p.m. Girls/Boys flower ceremony