No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 Parkside
82 vs. Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at MSU-Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
71 Michigan Tech
64 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
66 Northern Michigan
77 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
75 Grand Valley State
77 vs. Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
Final
46 Purdue Northwest
72 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final - 2OT
94 Michigan Tech
105 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
70 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final - OT
89 Ferris State
84 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final - OT
80 Lake Superior State
76 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final - OT
78 Wayne State
81 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final - OT
101 Davenport
99 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
88 Michigan Tech
74 at Wayne State
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
56 Michigan Tech
70 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Big Rapids, Mich. 2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Thu Nov 01
Final
74 Michigan Tech
94 at Wis.-Green Bay
Sat Nov 10
Final
53 Michigan Tech
74 vs. Lewis
@ Marquette, Mich.
Sun Nov 11
Final
75 Michigan Tech
67 vs. McKendree
@ Marquette, Mich.
Sun Nov 18
Final
56 Michigan Tech
61 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 23
Final
69 Alderson Broaddus
78 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Erie, Pa. (Hammermill Center) 35th Annual Gary Miller Classic
Sat Nov 24
Final
50 Michigan Tech
43 at Gannon
35th Annual Gary Miller Classic
Thu Nov 29
Final
61 Michigan Tech
56 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Dec 01
Final
70 Michigan Tech
75 at Northwood
Thu Dec 06
Final
70 Parkside
53 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 08
Final
62 Purdue Northwest
78 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 15
Final
39 UW-Stout
81 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 19
Final
50 Winona State
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 03
Final
44 Michigan Tech
67 at Ashland
Sat Jan 05
Final
54 Michigan Tech
67 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 10
Final
61 Ferris State
64 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
75 Lake Superior State
67 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Jan 17
Final - OT
87 Grand Valley State
91 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 19
Final
77 Davenport
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Alumni Day & Vollwerth's Family Day
Sat Jan 26
Final
59 Michigan Tech
63 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 31
Final
75 Michigan Tech
67 at Purdue Northwest
Hammond, Ind. (FNRC)
Sat Feb 02
Final
74 Michigan Tech
82 at Parkside
Thu Feb 07
Final
83 Northwood
73 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 09
Final
75 Saginaw Valley State
54 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 14
Final
74 Michigan Tech
71 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
53 Michigan Tech
79 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 21
Final
59 Michigan Tech
72 at Davenport
Sat Feb 23
Final
53 Michigan Tech
71 at Grand Valley State
Thu Feb 28
Final
74 Northern Michigan
53 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Day
View Full Schedule

Men’s Basketball Releases 2019-20 Schedule

Basketball huddle

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Head Coach Kevin Luke and the Michigan Tech men's basketball program are pleased to announce the upcoming 2019-20 schedule. This year's slate of games will include 12 and possibly 13 regular season home dates, with the home opener scheduled for Saturday November 23 against Minnesota Duluth. Tech is also looking at potentially adding an additional home game in December to the season schedule.

The Huskies will meet some familiar foes once again this season and some new opponents have been added to the non-conference schedule as well. Tech opens the year Saturday November 9th and 10th at the McKendree/Lewis Invitational followed by a trip west to Minnesota to face Winona State on November 17. The Huskies then play Minnesota Duluth before flying out to Alaska to take part in the Seawolf Thanksgiving Classic November 29 and 30. Tech will play the tournament host Alaska Anchorage the first night and will then meet Alaska Fairbanks on day two of the tournament.

The Huskies tip-off the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference schedule at home against Saginaw Valley State on December 5.  The game against the Cardinals begins a five game home stand the features additional GLIAC games against Northwood (Dec. 7), Northern Michigan (Dec. 15), Wayne State (Jan. 2), and Ashland (Jan. 4).

The Huskies will battle Ashland and Wayne State one time in 2019-20 while facing the other GLIAC schools twice, once at home and once on the road. Tech also plays Parkside, Purdue Northwest, Lake Superior State, Ferris State, Grand Valley State, and Davenport again this season. Tech's second showdown against rival Northern Michigan is the regular season finale in Marquette on February 27.

Tech finished the 2018-19 season with an overall record of 11-16 and 6-14 in the GLIAC and are preparing for the upcoming 2019-20 campaign.

The complete 2019-20 schedule can be viewed by clicking on the link at the top of the press release. Game times are subject to change.