No Event
No Event
Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Michigan Tech
23 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
Final
21 Grand Valley State
16 vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
0 at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
Final
0 Wayne State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
Final
3 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
20 Northern Michigan
24 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
1 Ashland
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
2 Alaska
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Drury
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
1 Cedarville
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
30 Michigan Tech
17 at Davenport
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Illinois-Springfield
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, IN Midwest Region Crossover
Thu Oct 24
Final
41 Michigan Tech
54 at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
Final
12 Michigan Tech
21 at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
Final
49 Finlandia
98 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
52 Ferris State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Ferris State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Minnesota State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
14 Michigan Tech
35 at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Northwood
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
63 at Lewis
GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sat Nov 09
Final
2 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
Final
71 Michigan Tech
75 vs. William Jewell
@ Romeoville, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Fri Nov 15
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
61 Michigan Tech
65 vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
Final
21 Northwood
34 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
Final
50 Michigan Tech
76 at MSU-Moorhead
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
Final
80 Michigan Tech
75 at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
Final
1 Grand Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
Final
65 Concordia-St. Paul
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich. GLIAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 23
Final
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
Final
69 Minnesota Duluth
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 24
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
GLIAC Championship Match
Fri Nov 29
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Missouri-St. Louis
@ Romeoville, IL NCAA Midwest Regional
Thu Dec 05
Final
60 Saginaw Valley State
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Hillsdale
@ Romeoville, IL 2019 Midwest Regional Semifinal
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
46 Northwood
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Tue Dec 31
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
5:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
View Full Schedule

Tech and Wisconsin Tie Again, 3-3 at the Kohl Center

Tech and Wisconsin Tie Again, 3-3 at the Kohl Center

MADISON, Wis. — Michigan Tech and Wisconsin played to a tie for the second straight night at the Kohl Center. The Badgers (2-7-5, 2-5-5 WCHA) held a 3-1 lead in the second period before the Huskies (4-8-3, 3-6-3 WCHA) scored twice to earn the 3-3 draw.

Kevin Genoe made several key saves in the closing moments of regulation and overtime to preserve the tie. He posted 34 total saves in the contest while playing all 130 minutes in net.

"It was another good performance by our players," said head coach Mel Pearson. "I thought Kevin was our first start tonight. He made some unbelievable saves for us at the end.

"This was another important point. Any time you can get points on the road, it's big."

Unlike last night's game, the teams found the back of the net early tonight. UW's Tyler Barnes cleaned up a loose puck in front of Kevin Genoe's net at the 6:29 mark.

It took the Huskies just over a minute to answer. Daniel Holmberg skated in on a clean breakaway. The initial shot was saved by Joel Rumpel, but Malcolm Gould came flying in to score his first career goal.

The Badgers broke up a 1-all tie at the 8:51 mark on another rebound goal. Brad Navin took the original shot. Genoe lost track of it as it slid to the back door where it was put in by Brendan Woods.

Wisconsin took a 3-1 advantage when Joseph Labate walked out from behind the net and took a shot from along the goal line. The puck bounced off Genoe and into the net at the 4:04 mark of the second frame.

The hosts seemed to control play for the next four minutes before Steven Seigo sniped a shot from the point into the upper left corner of the net. The senior's fourth goal of the season came at the 8:39 mark and pulled the Huskies within 3-2.

Tech drew even at 3-3 as Blake Hietala batted a puck out of mid-air. C.J. Eick, who had beaten the Badgers' defense, got in tight on Rumpel and put shot on net. It deflected into the air off Rumpel's pad where Hietala knocked it in. The goal was reviewed by the officials and held up.

Wisconsin, searching for its first win at home this season, pressed hard to get it in the closing moments. Genoe came up huge. Tech also had opportunities for the game-winner.

Final shot totals were 37-25 in favor of UW, although Tech held a 12-10 advantage in the third period and overtime combined.

Neither team scored on two power plays piece.

Michigan Tech will return home for another WCHA series next weekend. The Huskies host North Dakota at the MacInnes Student Ice Arena Friday and Saturday (Dec. 14-15) at 7:07 p.m. both nights.

Notes: Tech is undefeated in its last four games with Wisconsin at 2-0-2, with all four contests going to overtime … Eight different players had one point in the contest.