Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Michigan Tech
23 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
Final
21 Grand Valley State
16 vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
0 at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
Final
0 Wayne State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
Final
3 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
20 Northern Michigan
24 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
1 Ashland
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
2 Alaska
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Drury
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
1 Cedarville
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
30 Michigan Tech
17 at Davenport
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Illinois-Springfield
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, IN Midwest Region Crossover
Thu Oct 24
Final
41 Michigan Tech
54 at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
Final
12 Michigan Tech
21 at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
Final
49 Finlandia
98 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
52 Ferris State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Ferris State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Minnesota State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
14 Michigan Tech
35 at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Northwood
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
63 at Lewis
GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sat Nov 09
Final
2 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
Final
71 Michigan Tech
75 vs. William Jewell
@ Romeoville, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Fri Nov 15
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
9:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Tue Dec 31
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Lickteig Scores Game Winner in 2-1 OT Win at Omaha

Lickteig Scores Game Winner in 2-1 OT Win at Omaha

OMAHA, Neb. — Senior Mikael Lickteig scored 2:56 into overtime to lift Michigan Tech to a 2-1 victory over No. 14 Nebraska-Omaha tonight at CenturyLink Center. The right winger's first goal of the season and second career goal gave the Huskies the series split.

"Good for Mikael," said head coach Mel Pearson. "We see his ability in practice and it's great for him to come out and do it in a game.

"I'm so proud of the team. We talked about going for the win in overtime, and I'm happy we were able to get that result."

The teams skated through a scoreless first period. UNO held a 12-4 advantage in shots on goal, but the play was much more even. Tech had several good scoring chances.

It took just 78 seconds for the Huskies to get on the board in the second. David Johnstone collected the puck at his defensive blue line and skated in on a 2-on-1 with Alex Petan. The defenseman stayed with Petan, allowing Johnstone a clear shot, which he buried in the upper corner on the short side for his eighth of the season.

Tech had an extended power play following a major penalty to UNO's Alex Simonson for contact to the head on Carl Nielsen. Nearly four minutes into the man advantage, Justin Fillion was called for hooking trying to stop a Mavericks shorthanded chance. That gave the hosts a power play. Neither team scored with the advantage.

UNO (16-10-2, 12-6-2 WCHA) knotted the game up on a breakaway play from Josh Archibald at the 17:34 mark of the frame.

The team skated into the third period tied at 1. The Mavericks, who had 37 seconds of power play to start the period, rang the post in the opening moments. Blake Pietila was stopped on a breakaway seconds later. The teams continued a great back-and-forth period, but the score remained 1-all heading to overtime.

Tech held a territorial advantage in the extra session and got the game winner as Lickteig skated down the left wing and fired a rocket past John Faulkner from atop the left circle.

Neither team scored a power-play goal in the contest. Tech was 0-for-3 and UNO was 0-for-1. The Mavericks held a 37-28 advantage in shots on goal.

Pheonix Copley made 36 saves on 37 UNO shots on goal. Faulkner finished with 26 saves.

Michigan Tech improved to 8-13-4 overall and 5-11-4 in WCHA play. The Huskies will return home for their next three games beginning with a Winter Carnival series against Alaska Anchorage next weekend (Feb. 8-9).

Notes: David Johnstone extended his point streak to five games with a goal tonight … Riley Sweeney was credited with an assist on both Tech goals and ran his season point total to 0-7=7 … Jacob Johnstone was also credited with an assist on the game winner.