Thu Sep 05
7:00 PM
Southwest Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
1:00 PM
University of Mary
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
7:00 PM
Minnesota Crookston
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
7:00 PM
Upper Iowa
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Thu Sep 12
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Duluth
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Crookston
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
1:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
4:00 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
3:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
7:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
4:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
6:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Thu Oct 24
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
3:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
6:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Advance to Ice Breaker Championship with Win Over No. 16 Union

DULUTH, Minn. – Michigan Tech defeated No. 16 Union College 6-3 to open the 2017 Ice Breaker Tournament at AMSOIL Arena on Friday (Oct. 6). Head Coach Joe Shawhan picked up his first NCAA collegiate victory as the Huskies got scoring from three defensemen, a pair of goals by Joel L'Esperance, and an empty net tally by Jake Jackson to seal the win.

"I was excited about our team play tonight," Shawhan said. "We've been practicing extremely well this week with great attention to detail. I felt good going into the game because of how we've been practicing, and we played that way.

"It was kind of a flip flop from the Wisconsin game. Tonight we came out excellent. We limited scoring chances, and I was worried Packy wasn't going to adjust into the game with limited action. But I credit Union for the way they came at us in the second and the beginning of the third."

Tech (1-1) led 3-1 after the first 20:00. Freshman Mitch Meek buried his first collegiate goal 3:29 into the game, wristing a shot through traffic from the top of the circles. Alex Gillies was credited with the only assist.

Union (0-2) tied it up 3:29 later, capitalizing on a breakaway goal by Anthony Rinaldi.

Dane Birks and Mark Auk then each scored goals with shots from the top of the zone for the two-goal lead. Birks scored on the power play from Auk and Brent Baltus at the 12:59 mark. Auk buried at 15:41 from Gillies and Thomas Beretta, even with six skaters on the ice for the Dutchmen. Union was whistled for the penalty after the goal.

Union controlled much of the second period, outshooting Tech 15-5, but L'Esperance scored his first of two to push the lead to 4-1 6:15 into the middle frame.

The Dutchmen again came out and applied a ton of offensive pressure in the third period. Josh Kosack (3:09) and Rinaldi (5:46) brought the visitors to within one early in the third.

L'Esperance scored his third of the season midway (9:22) through to push the lead back two with Jake Lucchini setting him up at the side of the net.

Union pulled goaltender Jake Kupsky with over 2:00 left for the extra attacker. Patrick Munson had three saves down the stretch and Meek blocked a shot before Jackson was able to streak up the ice and score into the empty net on a breakaway with 24 seconds left.

Munson finished with 35 saves as the Dutchmen outshot Tech 38-20. Kupsky stopped 14 shots.

Both teams were whistled for three minor penalties. Tech was 1-for-3 on the man advantage and 3-or-3 on the penalty kill.

Senior captain Brent Baltus played in his 100th career game Friday. Freshmen Justin Misiak and Greyson Reitmeier made their Tech debuts in the game.

"These nonconference wins are huge," added Shawhan. "Tomorrow night is going to be another quality opponent, and it'll be another great learning experience for our young group."

The Huskies play No. 6 Minnesota Duluth for Saturday's championship game. The Bulldogs advanced with a 4-3 double overtime win over No. 3 Minnesota.