Thu Sep 05
7:00 PM
Southwest Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
1:00 PM
University of Mary
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
7:00 PM
Minnesota Crookston
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
7:00 PM
Upper Iowa
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Thu Sep 12
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Duluth
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Crookston
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
1:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
4:00 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
3:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
7:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
4:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
6:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Thu Oct 24
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
3:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
6:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Split With Alabama Huntsville

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The No. 15-ranked Michigan Tech hockey team fell 4-2 to Alabama Huntsville Saturday (Oct. 21) at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena. Tech had its five-game unbeaten streak snapped and is now 4-2-1 overall and 2-1-1-1 in the WCHA.

After the Huskies took an early lead, the Chargers scored three straight to gain control. Gavin Gould brought Tech back to within one with 2:10 left in the game, but UAH sealed the win with an empty net tally.

"Special teams were the difference in the game tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "Again, I give full credit to Huntsville. They're competing hard all game long, and we have to take that same mentality."

Thomas Beretta gave the Black and Gold the lead 4:56 into the game with a one-timer from Alex Gillies who was playing in his 100th career game. For Beretta, it was his first of the season and fifth of his career, as Alex Smith added the secondary assist.

The Chargers (1-3-0, 1-1-0 WCHA) then tied it up with their fourth power play goal of the weekend at the 9:17 mark of the first. They scored earlier on the same power play, but the officials waved it off after a Charger was in the crease. Kurt Gosselin took the long shot that made its way through traffic into the net.

Josh Kestner gave the visitors the lead as he whacked in a backdoor pass from Christian Rajic with just under 4:00 remaining in the first.

John Teets made it a 3-1 lead 10:29 into the second, scoring on a shorthanded breakaway.

The story of the night was Huntsville's penalty kill. Tech had four cracks on the man advantage in the third period alone but came up empty each time, finishing the game 0-for-8.

"I don't think we occupied hard ice," added Shawhan. "I don't think we took enough shooting opportunities at the net. They were occupying the middle and getting in shot blocking areas. You can usually find some rebounds in there, but I don't think we spent enough time in that greasy area in front of the net."

The Huskies did manage a goal late in the game to cut the margin to 3-2. Brent Baltus chipped the puck up to Gould who carried it into the zone on a 2-on-0 breakaway. Gould zipped it across to Baltus and then waited for the return pass as he calmly put it into the wide open net for his fourth of the season.

Tech goaltender Patrick Munson was pulled with 1:56 left, but the Huskies couldn't keep the puck in the offensive zone, and Huntsville's Hans Gorowsky scored into the empty net with 1:17 remaining to ice it.

The Huskies dominated in shots on goal for the second night in a row, peppering Uhelski with 43. Tech freshman goaltender Robbie Beydoun got the start and had one save in the first 9:17 of play. Munson finished with 15 saves in the final two and half periods.

Along with Beydoun, defensman Cooper Watson also made his Husky debut on Saturday.

The Huskies head back on the road next weekend (Oct. 27-28) for a WCHA series at Minnesota State.

"We have a lot of work to do to get ready for arguably the best team in the country," Shawhan said. "Mankato is loaded in every aspect of the game and especially on their home ice."

The Mavericks are ranked No. 14 and split at Bowling Green over the weekend. The puck drops at 8:07 p.m. (Eastern) both nights at the Verizon Wireless Center.