No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Michigan Tech
23 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
Final
21 Grand Valley State
16 vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
0 at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
Final
0 Wayne State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
Final
3 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
20 Northern Michigan
24 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
1 Ashland
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
2 Alaska
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Drury
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
1 Cedarville
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
30 Michigan Tech
17 at Davenport
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Illinois-Springfield
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, IN Midwest Region Crossover
Thu Oct 24
Final
41 Michigan Tech
54 at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
Final
12 Michigan Tech
21 at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
Final
49 Finlandia
98 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
52 Ferris State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Ferris State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Minnesota State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
14 Michigan Tech
35 at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Northwood
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
63 at Lewis
GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sat Nov 09
Final
2 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
Final
71 Michigan Tech
75 vs. William Jewell
@ Romeoville, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Fri Nov 15
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
61 Michigan Tech
65 vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
Final
21 Northwood
34 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
Final
50 Michigan Tech
76 at MSU-Moorhead
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
Final
80 Michigan Tech
75 at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
Final
1 Grand Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
Final
65 Concordia-St. Paul
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich. GLIAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 23
Final
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
Final
69 Minnesota Duluth
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 24
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
GLIAC Championship Match
Fri Nov 29
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Missouri-St. Louis
@ Romeoville, IL NCAA Midwest Regional
Thu Dec 05
Final
60 Saginaw Valley State
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Hillsdale
@ Romeoville, IL 2019 Midwest Regional Semifinal
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Tue Dec 31
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
5:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Fall 3-1 at No. 12 Minnesota State Friday

MANKATO, Minn. – The No. 16-ranked Michigan Tech hockey team fell 3-1 at No. 12 Minnesota State Friday (Oct. 27) at the Verizon Center. Justin Misiak scored early in the third to tie it at one, but the Mavericks scored a pair of goals in the final 5:00 to secure the victory.

"The game was there for us tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "It shows that we can play with some of the best teams in the country. What we want to make sure is that we're learning from these types of games how to show good poise down the stretch and how to make quality plays late in the game.

"We just played a team in their building that's as good as any team in the country. I don't walk out feeling scared. I don't walk out feeling dominated. I don't walk out feeling intimidated. I walk out feeling disappointed that we didn't have the ability to make some key plays down the stretch."

The home team got on the scoreboard only 1:59 after puck drop when Marc Michaelis banged in a rebound from Ian Scheid and Zeb Knutson.

After a scoreless second period, Misiak scored his third of the season as he stepped out of the penalty box and ripped a wrist shot over the glove of Connor LaCouvee 3:29 into the third. The goal was unassisted as Misiak picked up a loose puck in the neutral zone and went 1-on-1 with his defender before the quick shot.

MSU (4-2-0, 2-1-0 WCHA) scored on a delayed Tech penalty on another rebound off the stick of Knutson 14:48 into the third.

Immediately after the penalty expired, the Mavericks made it a 3-1 lead on a goal by Brad McClure with 3:07 left.

Tech (4-3-1, 2-2-1-1 WCHA) had a late power play and pulled Patrick Munson, but two of the final three shots were blocked before they got to the net while the other one was wide.

MSU outshot Tech 33-18 in the game with 16 coming in the second and 11 in the third. Munson had his third 30-save game of the season.

The Huskies other quality scoring chances came in the first two periods. In the opening 20:00, Joel L'Esperance had a one-timer out front that just sailed high on the power play. Raymond Brice had a steal in the offensive zone later in the frame but his shot was gloved down by LaCouvee. Keegan Ford hit the crossbar late in the first, also on the man advantage.

In the second, Misiak stole a bad pass from goaltender LaCouvee behind the net and found Seamus Donohue out front. MSU defenseman Jack McNeely came up with the big play and blocked Donohue's shot from going into the open net.

Tech's penalty kill was 3-for-3 and the power play was 0-for-5.

Saturday's game is at 8:07 p.m. as the two teams wrap-up their only WCHA series of the regular season.