Thu Sep 05
7:00 PM
Southwest Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
1:00 PM
University of Mary
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
7:00 PM
Minnesota Crookston
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
7:00 PM
Upper Iowa
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Thu Sep 12
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Duluth
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Crookston
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
1:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
4:00 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
3:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
7:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
4:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
6:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Thu Oct 24
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
3:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
6:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Fall Late To Ferris State

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech hockey team had its four-game unbeaten streak come to an end Friday (Dec. 8) as the Ferris State Bulldogs scored with 5:08 left in the game to secure a 4-3 victory at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena.

Tech falls to 7-7-4 overall and 5-6-4-1 in the WCHA, while Ferris is 9-9-1 overall and 6-4-1-0 in league play.

The Huskies battled back from a 3-1 deficit to begin the third period. Justin Misiak quickly buried 23 seconds after the intermission with an unassisted tally to cut the Bulldog lead to one. Misiak had a backhand whack in front of the FSU net to bury his fourth of the season.

Brent Baltus tied it up 9:21 into the third, scoring for the third game in a row. Jake Jackson stole the puck in the offensive zone and found Baltus for a one-timing blast. It was the fifth goal of the season for the Captain.

Ferris got the game-winning goal off the stick of Andrew Dorantes as he cleaned up a loose puck at the side of the net on the power play at the 14:52 mark. Mitch Maloney and Ryker Killins assisted.

The Huskies had chances late in the game. They went on a power play with 4:13 remaining but generated only one shot on goal.

Goaltender Robbie Beydoun was pulled with 1:36 left, and Tech had five shots get through, including three great scoring chances. Alex Smith had a chance on a rebound with 80 seconds left, Joel L'Esperance drove to the net with 35 seconds remaining, and Jake Lucchini went in alone on the goaltender with 18 seconds on the clock. Justin Kapelmaster was there for all three saves, finishing with 45 total in the game.

"I thought our penalty kill was good throughout the night, but they got their chance late in the game and scored, and we got our chance later and didn't," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "We're working. We're getting better. We're asking everyone to stick with us. We're giving everything we have right now, and it'll eventually turn around for us."

Jake Jackson opened the game's scoring with 1:41 left in the first period to extend his point streak to five games. He put in a rebound after a shot by Baltus. Smith added the secondary assist on Jackson's seventh of the season.

The Bulldogs scored three goals in the second period to take the lead. Dorantes buried his first of two on the night 5:12 after intermission to tie it up. Coale Norries gave the visitors the lead 3:00 later, and Craig Pefley made it 3-1 at the 14:31 mark of the second.

Tech dominated in total shots 48-25, taking 21 in the first, 10 in the second, and 17 in the third. Patrick Munson made the start for the Huskies with 15 saves through the first 34:30. Beydoun had six saves in the final 23:53.

"Misiak's goal gave us some life in that third period. It gave us momentum and got the crowd back into the game," added Shawhan. "The lesson tonight is that we have to play a full 60 minutes."

The Huskies were 0-for-4 on the power play and 3-for-4 on the penalty kill after each team was whistled for four minors.

The two teams wrap-up the WCHA series Saturday at 7:07 p.m. Fans are asked to bring a stuffed animal to the game for the annual Teddy Bear Toss during the first intermission to benefit Toys for Tots.