No Event
No Event
Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Michigan Tech
23 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
Final
21 Grand Valley State
16 vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
0 at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
Final
0 Wayne State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
Final
3 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
20 Northern Michigan
24 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
1 Ashland
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
2 Alaska
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Drury
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
1 Cedarville
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
30 Michigan Tech
17 at Davenport
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Illinois-Springfield
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, IN Midwest Region Crossover
Thu Oct 24
Final
41 Michigan Tech
54 at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
Final
12 Michigan Tech
21 at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
Final
49 Finlandia
98 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
52 Ferris State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Ferris State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Minnesota State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
14 Michigan Tech
35 at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Northwood
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
63 at Lewis
GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sat Nov 09
Final
2 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
Final
71 Michigan Tech
75 vs. William Jewell
@ Romeoville, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Fri Nov 15
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
61 Michigan Tech
65 vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
Final
21 Northwood
34 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
Final
50 Michigan Tech
76 at MSU-Moorhead
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
Final
80 Michigan Tech
75 at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
Final
1 Grand Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
Final
65 Concordia-St. Paul
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich. GLIAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 23
Final
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
Final
69 Minnesota Duluth
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 24
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
GLIAC Championship Match
Fri Nov 29
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Missouri-St. Louis
@ Romeoville, IL NCAA Midwest Regional
Thu Dec 05
Final
60 Saginaw Valley State
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Hillsdale
@ Romeoville, IL 2019 Midwest Regional Semifinal
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
46 Northwood
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Dec 30
1:00 PM
Michigan State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Tue Dec 31
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich. Great Lakes Invitational
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
5:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
View Full Schedule

Huskies win Game 1 at Bemidji State to open WCHA Playoffs

BEMIDJI, Minn. – The Michigan Tech hockey team scored three goals in the third period—including the game-winner by Seamus Donohue with 90 seconds left—to defeat Bemidji State 5-3 Friday at the Sanford Center. The Huskies took a 1-0 lead in the best-of-three WCHA Quarterfinal series with the victory.

"Our guys found a way to get it done tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "This isn't an easy rink to come into, and this is a good hockey team. We got a little bit of an advantage from those major penalties, and we capitalized in the third.

"We're a long way from where we want to be. We're still growing as a team. We have to stay mentally tough no matter what happens tomorrow, but it's really important for our program to win a playoff series."

Down 3-1 after a Beaver goal 3:18 into the second period, the Black and Gold buried four straight to take control of the game.

Jake Lucchini scored back-to-back power play goals to tie it up. He buried his 14th of the season with 3:17 left in the second to make it 3-2 when he fired in a wrist shot from the high slot through traffic. Mitch Reinke and Mark Auk assisted on the play.

Lucchini then tied it up with 6:41 remaining in the game, again on the power play, after a second 5:00 major was called on the home team. His pass over to Justin Misiak was deflected off a defenseman and back onto his stick, and he put it past a sliding Michael Bitzer. Coach Shawhan used his timeout moments before the goal.

"I felt like we were losing momentum, so I called that timeout and maybe that was just enough to rejuvenate our focus to tie it up," he said.

Donohue's game-winner was scored on a long wrist shot through traffic after Dylan Steman won the draw back. It was Donohue's third of the season.

"Seamus had a great shot just inside the post," added Shawhan. "We had a great angle from the bench. Bitzer never saw it."

Jake Jackson added an empty-netter from Lucchini and L'Esperance to put the game out of reach for the home team with 16.8 seconds left and the 5-3 lead. Jackson now has 10 goals on the season.

Tech outshot BSU 32-25 in the game, including a 14-2 advantage in the third period after the Beavers were whistled for four penalties, totaling over 13:00 of man advantage for the Huskies.

Gavin Gould opened the game's scoring 7:20 after puck drop, putting in a rebound for his 13th of the season. Assists went to L'Esperance and Mitch Meek.

Hampus Sjödahl tied the game for BSU at the 10:51 mark of the first before Justin Baudry gave the home team the 2-1 lead with 2:19 left before the first intermission.

Brendan Harris scored the second straight power-play goal for the Beavers for the 3-1 lead 3:18 into the second.

Devin Kero stopped 22-of-25 shots for the Huskies, while Bitzer had 27 saves on 31 shots.

Reinke missed the last nine games and was one of four Huskies to have at least two points on the night. Lucchini had two goals and an assist while Auk, L'Esperance, and Reinke all tallied a pair of assists.

Tech improved to 18-15-5 on the season while Bemidji is now 16-13-8.

The two teams will continue the series at 8:07 p.m. Saturday for Game 2.