Thu Sep 05
7:00 PM
Southwest Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
1:00 PM
University of Mary
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Fri Sep 06
7:00 PM
Minnesota Crookston
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Sat Sep 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
7:00 PM
Upper Iowa
vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Volleyball Classic by Country Inn & Suites by Radisson
Thu Sep 12
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Duluth
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
8:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Crookston
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
1:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
4:00 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
3:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
7:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
4:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
6:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Thu Oct 24
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
3:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
6:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
No Event
View Full Schedule

Mavericks take Game 1 in WCHA Semifinals

MANKATO, Minn. – Michigan Tech fell 2-1 at No. 3 Minnesota State Friday (March 9) in Game 1 of their WCHA Semifinal series. Joel L'Esperance scored with 10:41 remaining but the Huskies couldn't find the equalizer down the stretch.

"They're the third-ranked team in the country, they just won the league championship, and haven't lost in 15 games," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "Our guys played a tremendous hockey game. We played with a lot of heart, emotion, and passion."

Trailing 2-0 entering the third period, the Huskies started to generate some offense. Alex Smith went in on a breakaway with 12:15 left. He patiently moved the puck to his backhand but All-WCHA Third Team goaltender Connor LaCouvee was there for the save.

L'Esperance got his team on the board just over a minute later. He caught the puck inside the circle and made a move across the slot before wristing in his 10th of the season. Gavin Gould and Jake Lucchini were credited with the assists.

Coach Shawhan pulled goaltender Devin Kero for the extra attacker with 1:26 on the clock. The Huskies controlled the play in the final moments but couldn't generate any shots on net.

"I'm extremely proud of the effort," added Shawhan. "We didn't give up much at all. The majority of their shots were from the perimeter. We had to fight for every chance we got and a lot of them got blocked."

The Mavericks took the lead with 1:34 left in the first period when Jared Spooner found the back of the net from Nicolas Rivera and Daniel Brickley.

MSU (29-7-1) then opened the second period on the power play and capitalized 1:22 into the frame for the two-goal lead. Jake Jaremko scored from Parker Tuomie and Ian Scheid.

Tech (19-16-5) was outshot on the night 28-19. Kero had 26 saves for the Huskies and LaCouvee finished with 18.

Each team was whistled for only one penalty.

"We'll figure out a couple things and come back tomorrow night with another great effort," said Shawhan. "We'll look at some film to see where we can be a little better."

The two teams will continue the best-of-three series at 8:07 p.m. Saturday (March 10) for Game 2.