No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 23
Final
1 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
Final
2 Alaska
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
Final
1 Alabama Huntsville
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
Final - OT
1 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
Final Shootout - Home
2 Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
Final
6 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
Final
0 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Jan 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Bemidji State
@ Bemidji, Minn.
Sat Jan 19
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
Final - OT
0 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
Final - OT
1 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
Final - OT
3 Minnesota State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Check.Slash.Survive
Fri Feb 22
Final
2 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Skate with the Huskies
Fri Mar 01
Final
4 Northern Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Sat Mar 02
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Northern Michigan
Fri Mar 08
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Sat Mar 09
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
View Full Schedule

Reitmeier scores in OT for WCHA split with Chargers

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Michigan Tech earned a WCHA split with Alabama Huntsville Saturday (Dec. 15) after a 2-1 overtime win at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena. Greyson Reitmeier scored 1:11 into the extra session to put the Huskies back at the top of the WCHA standings heading into the holiday break.

"I saw a repeat of last night for two periods, but I really like that we are able to find a way to win tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "We still have to get ourselves back together and focus on our attention to detail. It's going to be a really interesting second half of the season."

The game was feeling a lot like Friday when the visitors scored early and UAH goaltender Mark Sinclair stood on his head while the Huskies dominated in shots and kept ringing the puck off the post.

Tech (10-7-1, 9-2-1-1 WCHA) wouldn't be denied two nights in a row. Tommy Parrottino finally tied the game up 3:15 into the third on the power play. Colin Swoyer fed a pass from behind the net to Parrottino in the slot for the one-timer. Reitmeier added the secondary assist on Parrottino's sixth of the season and fourth on the man advantage.

"It was a huge thing for momentum to get that first goal," Reitmeier said. "We obviously hadn't scored on him yet all weekend, and that was huge for us mentally knowing we could score on him. I think the guys rallied around that, and it changed the game for sure."

Alec Broetzman setup the game-winner, creating a turnover in the offensive zone after Tyler Rockwell kept the puck in at the blue line. Reitmeier tipped in Broetzman's sharp-angled shot for his fifth goal of the season 71 seconds into overtime.

"I just tried to get in front of the net," added Reitmeier. "Botz made a good play from the wall and just threw it on net. I tried to get my stick on it, and it took a fortunate bounce and went in.

"It was a great feeling. We needed to have a good response after last night."

UAH (3-15-0, 3-9-0-0 WCHA) opened scoring 9:39 into the game when Jack Jeffers deflected a shot by Bauer Neudecker that just found its way over Robbie Beydoun's arm.

Like the night before, the Huskies dominated in shots on goal, hitting the net 37 times to the Chargers 15. Reitmeier, Broetzman, and Alex Smith all hit the pipe behind Sinclair.

Sinclair stopped 35 shots. He made an acrobatic save on a bouncing puck after Lucchini dumped it in from the red line during the second period. The puck got over the back of Sinclair who had to spin and keep it out.

Robbie Beydoun had 14 saves for the Huskies in his third straight start. He has stopped 72-of-75 shots this season, holding a .960 save percentage and 0.78 goals against average through five games.

Beydoun's biggest save of the night came moments before Parrottino's equalizer when he stoned Hans Gorowsky on a shorthanded breakaway.

Tech was 1-for-4 on the power play and 3-for-3 on the penalty kill as the teams combined for nine minor penalties.

No. 12 Bowling Green swept No. 3 Minnesota State in Ohio over the weekend to help the Huskies get back on top of the WCHA.

The Huskies are off until the 54th annual Great Lakes Invitational on December 30-31 at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit. The Huskies will open against the University of Michigan in the first semifinal. Michigan State and Lake Superior State will play in the second game.