No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
Final
1 Alabama Huntsville
0 Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
Final - OT
1 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
Final Shootout - Home
2 Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
Final
6 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
Final
0 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Jan 18
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 19
8:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
5:07 PM
Minnesota State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Check.Slash.Survive
Fri Feb 22
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Skate with the Huskies
Fri Mar 01
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Sat Mar 02
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
No Event
View Full Schedule

Late goal dooms Huskies Saturday in Mankato

MANKATO, Minn. – No. 12 Minnesota State scored on the power play with 5:36 left to break a 2-2 tie and then tacked on an empty-netter to defeat Michigan Tech 4-2 Saturday (Jan. 5) at the Verizon Center. Trenton Bliss and Colin Swoyer scored for the Huskies.

"We played a good game tonight—outside of 30 seconds in the first period," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "We still need to develop that competitive greatness in the third period so we can bring our best when our best is needed.

"We played hard and competed hard. I thought a lot of guys brought a really good effort tonight."

Like Friday night, the Huskies found themselves down 2-0 after the first period. This time the Black and Gold battled all the way back to tie it.

Justin Misiak drew a penalty 1:52 into the second, and Trenton Bliss capitalized to draw the Huskies to within one. He tipped in a shot by Seamus Donohue for his sixth of the season and fifth on the man advantage at the 3:39 mark. Dylan Steman added the secondary assist.

Tech kept up the offensive pressure. TJ Polglaze had a partial breakaway 5:00 later that was turned away. Jake Jackson had a blast deflected into the netting, and Jake Lucchini had some chances at the side of the net.

Matt Jurusik came up huge for the Huskies later in the frame. He stopped Jared Spooner on a breakaway twice. Once in live play and again on a penalty shot after a call on the initial drive to the net.

Tech finally did tie it up 12:05 into the second, when Colin Swoyer shoveled in a rebound after a Jake Jackson breakaway was saved. It was Swoyer's second of the season with Greyson Reitmeier adding the secondary assist.

"Colin played a good game in a tough environment," added Shawhan. "I'm happy with his response tonight."

With the Huskies on the power play in the third period, Tech was whistled for a penalty to even it up and then give MSU a man advantage.

Charlie Gerard buried the game-winner on that power play when he cleaned up a rebound in front of Jurusik with 5:36 remaining. Ian Scheid and Chris Van Os-Shaw were credited with the assists.

The Mavericks controlled much of the play down the stretch. Coach Shawhan was finally able to pull Jurusik with 54 seconds left.

Donohue had a great chance on a one-timer in the final minute, but Dryden McKay was there for one of his 21 saves.

Dallas Gerads sealed the game for the home team with an empty-netter with 14 seconds left. Spooner had the assist.

MSU held a 31-23 advantage in shots on goal. Jurusik made 27 saves in his first appearance since December 7 at Northern Michigan.

Jake Jaremko opened the game's scoring when he redirected a sharp-angled shot by Gerard 5:34 into the game. It was on a delayed Tech penalty.

Walker Duehr made it 2-0 on the ensuing power play, burying a rebound in front with assists going to Gerads and Marc Michaelis

Tech falls to 10-10-2 overall and 9-4-1-1 in the WCHA. MSU now has a 16-5-1 overall and 11-3-0-0 league record. The Huskies and Mavericks will meet for the annual Winter Carnival series on February 8-9 in Houghton. The winner of the total goal series will receive the MacInnes Cup.

Tech returns home next weekend (January 11-12), hosting Bowling Green. The puck drops at 7:07 p.m. each night at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena.