No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
Final
1 Alabama Huntsville
0 Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
Final - OT
1 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
Final Shootout - Home
2 Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
Final
6 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
Final
0 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Jan 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Bemidji State
@ Bemidji, Minn.
Sat Jan 19
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
Final - OT
0 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
Final - OT
1 Minnesota State
1 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
Final - OT
3 Minnesota State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Check.Slash.Survive
Fri Feb 22
End of 3rd
2 Alaska Anchorage
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
Michigan Tech
Skate with the Huskies
Fri Mar 01
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Sat Mar 02
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Tech ties UAA Saturday, Seawolves take shootout

ANCHORAGE, Alaska – Michigan Tech and Alaska Anchorage skated to a scoreless tie Saturday (Jan. 26) at Sullivan Arena. The Seawolves earned the extra WCHA point in the shootout, outscoring the Huskies 2-1.

"We had some guys play well tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "It's certainly disheartening with all of the power play opportunities we had. We'll just keep working at it and grinding it out."

The Huskies extended their unbeaten streak against UAA in Anchorage to nine games and are now 12-13-3 overall and 11-7-2-1 in the WCHA. Six of the last seven games between the two teams have gone to overtime.

Matt Jurusik had 23 saves for his second shutout in a row. He hasn't allowed a goal over his last 130 minutes and 36 seconds of playing time. Prior to the weekend, his last appearance was on January 5 at Minnesota State.

Tech outshot UAA 29-21 with Seamus Donohue and Brian Halonen leading the way with four shots each. Kristian Stead made 29 saves for the home team.

The Huskies had quality scoring chances in each frame. Gavin Gould had a breakaway in the final minutes of the first period that was saved. He set up Justin Misiak early in the second on a drop pass. The initial shot was saved and then was whistled down as Misiak continued to jam at it.

Tyler Rockwell had a rebound opportunity with 3:00 left in the second after a Dylan Steman shot was saved. Rockwell also hit the crossbar 8:00 into the third period.

Tech was 0-for-5 on the power play, including a 5:00 chance in the third. The Huskies killed off all four man-advantage situations for UAA.

Jake Jackson had the best chance in OT with a shot from the bottom of the circles that Stead swallowed up.

Jurusik flashed the leather on an Eric Sinclair breakaway in the 3-on-3 overtime.

Jake Lucchini opened the shootout with a goal. Nicolas Erb-Ekholm responded for the Seawolves, and Jonah Renouf sealed it in the second round after Jackson was denied of his chance. Brian Halonen was also granted a chance for the Black and Gold.

Tech and UAA will meet against on February 22-23 at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena.

The Huskies are off next weekend before hosting Minnesota State for the annual Winter Carnival series on February 8-9. Tech's final eight games in the regular season are all in the Upper Peninsula.