No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 23
Final
1 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
Final
2 Alaska
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
Final
1 Alabama Huntsville
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
Final - OT
1 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
Final Shootout - Home
2 Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
Final
6 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
Final
0 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Jan 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Bemidji State
@ Bemidji, Minn.
Sat Jan 19
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
Final - OT
0 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
Final - OT
1 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
Final - OT
3 Minnesota State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Check.Slash.Survive
Fri Feb 22
Final
2 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Skate with the Huskies
Fri Mar 01
Final
4 Northern Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Sat Mar 02
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Northern Michigan
Fri Mar 08
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Sat Mar 09
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
View Full Schedule

Huskies fall at No. 19 LSSU Friday

SAULT STE. MARIE, Mich. – The Michigan Tech hockey team lost 3-1 Friday (Feb. 15) against No. 19 Lake Superior State at Taffy Abel Arena. The Lakers scored twice in the third period, including an empty-net tally.

"It was another tough loss where we made mistakes to give up the lead," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "They're a good team and we were able to turn it on in the third, but we need to play that way for a full 60 minutes. We have to be able to find a way to win these one-goal games, and it's my job to get this figured out."

For the fourth Friday in a row, Brian Halonen put the Huskies in front. His team-leading 10th of the season came on a one-timer from Keegan Ford and Colin Swoyer 3:04 into the game on the power play. He now has three power-play tallies.

Jake Lucchini had a chance to add to the lead 2:46 later on a penalty shot, but he misplayed the puck and didn't get off a quality shot.

The two teams combined for 13 penalties in the game with seven of those whistled in the first period alone.

LSSU (19-8-2, 14-7-2-0 WCHA) tied the game 2:54 into the second period on a power-play goal by Brayden Gelsinger. Collin Saccoman and Gage Torrell assisted.

Matt Jurusik made two spectacular saves in the second. He flashed the leather on an LSSU power play and made a sliding save on a 2-on-1 chance later in the period.

Max Humitz scored the game-winner 3:08 into the third. He carried the puck around the net and wristed a shot far side. Torrell and Will Riedel had assists.

Jurusik was pulled for the extra attacker with 1:50 remaining, and the Lakers potted an empty net goal by Steven Ruggiero with 54 seconds left.

Tech outshot LSSU 32-29 after taking 27 shots in the final two periods. Jurusik had 26 saves and Mareks Mitens stopped 30 shots for the home team.

Tech is now 12-15-4 and 11-9-3-1 in the WCHA. The Huskies and Lakers will wrap up the WCHA series at 7:07 p.m. on Saturday (Feb. 16).