No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 23
Final
1 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
Final
2 Alaska
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
Final
1 Alabama Huntsville
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
Final - OT
1 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
Final Shootout - Home
2 Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
Final
6 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
Final
0 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Jan 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Bemidji State
@ Bemidji, Minn.
Sat Jan 19
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
Final - OT
0 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
Final - OT
1 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
Final - OT
3 Minnesota State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Check.Slash.Survive
Fri Feb 22
Final
2 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Skate with the Huskies
Fri Mar 01
Final
4 Northern Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Sat Mar 02
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Northern Michigan
Fri Mar 08
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Sat Mar 09
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
View Full Schedule

Huskies win 3-2 Friday over UAA at MacInnes Student Ice Arena

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech hockey team got back in the win column with a 3-2 victory over Alaska Anchorage Friday (Feb. 22) at the MacInnes Student Ice Arena. Jake Jackson scored the game-winning goal on the power play with 11:00 remaining in the third, and Seamus Donohue assisted on all three goals.

"It's nice to see the guys smile in the locker room," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "It's been a grueling second half, but you grow through this stuff. I think we're getting better in a lot of ways, and we haven't lost our energy at all."

"Tonight, is a good step forward, especially closing out a one-goal win," said Jackson. "It's hard to learn how to win, and we have so many young guys in the lineup. It's a big step, and it's something to build on going towards the playoffs."

Jackson's game-winner was set up on a stretch pass from Donohue for his third assist of the night. Jackson caught the pass just across the red line and used his speed to go in on a breakaway and fire in his third of the season.

"It feels good to score that goal," Jackson said. "I had a few chances earlier in the night, but it felt good to get that one."

"Seamus sees the ice well and makes good plays," Shawhan added. "He's having a good year offensively. He's a great young man that puts the team first."

UAA (3-25-3,2-20-3-2 WCHA) opened scoring when Jonah Renouf finished off a breakaway 4:43 into the second period. Gavin Gould had a breakaway on the previous rush but the puck came out of the zone and Nicolas Erb-Ekholm found Renouf streaking to the net.

Jake Lucchini tied it up 2:06 later on Tech's first power play of the night. He was camped out in the slot, caught a pass from Eric Gotz, and calmly wristed a shot past Kristian Stead for his ninth of the season. Donohue had the secondary assist.

Tech (13-16-4,12-10-3-1 WCHA) took its first lead 4:21 into the second period when Brian Halonen scored for the fifth straight Friday. An initial shot by Donohue was saved and Trenton Bliss got a whack at it before Halonen cleaned up the rebound for his team-leading 11th of the season.

The Seawolves quickly tied it back up 70 seconds later on a long shot by Drayson Pears. Trey deGraaf and Carmine Buono had the assists.

Tech was 2-for-4 on the power play and ranks fifth in the nation with 30 goals scored on the man advantage. The Huskies were also 3-for-3 on the penalty kill.

Shots were 42-14 in favor of the Huskies. They piled up 15 shots in the first period, 12 in the second, and 15 again in the third for a season-high in shots on goal.

Matt Jurusik had 12 saves for the Huskies in his seventh straight start. Kristian Stead had 39 saves for the visiting team.

Michigan Tech helped raise over $700 for the KDR Challenge at the game. The KDR Challenge was created in memory of Kelsey Dawn Raffaele who was tragically killed in an automobile accident on January 24, 2010. KDR focuses on the youth in Michigan educating them on the dangers of using a cell phone while driving. KDR stands for Kids Driving Responsibly and are Kelsey's initials. Kelsey's mother Bonnie was at the game.

The Huskies and Seawolves will meet for the fourth and final time on Saturday. Puck drop is set for 7:07 p.m.

"They play man-to-man all over the ice, so we have to win one-on-one battles again tomorrow," added Jackson. "We have to beat them up the ice with speed, transition the puck like we did tonight, and score some goals."

It will be Junior Hockey Night and Skate With The Huskies after the game. The first 200 youth into the building will receive coupons and candy. There will also be a variety of door prizes during Skate With The Huskies.