No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 23
Final
1 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
Final
2 Alaska
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
Final
1 Alabama Huntsville
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
Final - OT
1 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
Final Shootout - Home
2 Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
Final
6 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
Final
0 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Jan 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Bemidji State
@ Bemidji, Minn.
Sat Jan 19
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
Final - OT
0 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
Final - OT
1 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
Final - OT
3 Minnesota State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Check.Slash.Survive
Fri Feb 22
Final
2 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Skate with the Huskies
Fri Mar 01
Final
4 Northern Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Sat Mar 02
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Northern Michigan
Fri Mar 08
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Sat Mar 09
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
View Full Schedule

Bowling Green steals Game 1 Friday

BOWLING GREEN, Ohio – The Michigan Tech hockey team fell 3-2 at No. 15 Bowling Green Friday (March 8) in Game 1 of a best-of-three WCHA first round playoff series. The Falcons scored their three goals in the third period with two being scored on the power play.

"Our guys played hard tonight," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "I give Bowling Green credit for taking advantage of the opportunities they had in the third period. Matt Jurusik was absolutely tremendous tonight and gave us a chance. We just have to be able to play through calls not going our way. Penalties played a huge factor in the game."

Raymond Brice opened scoring 6:56 after puck drop when he jammed in a loose puck in the crease for his third goal of the season. Tommy Parrottino and Greyson Reitmeier assisted on the goal.

Alec Broetzman made it 2-0 Huskies with a shorthanded goal 18:18 into the second period moments after the Falcons hit the crossbar behind Jurusik. Broetzman caught a pass from Reitmeier and skated it across center ice before firing a wrist shot top corner for the eighth goal of his freshman season.

In the third period, the Falcons got on the board 12 seconds into a power play at the 11:55 mark on a one-timer from Connor Ford. Alex Barber and Max Johnson assisted.

BGSU (22-9-5) tied it up 15 seconds later on a long shot that was tipped by Frederic Letourneau. Adam Smith and Chris Pohlkamp were credited with the assists.

Max Johnson scored the game-winner at the 13:41 mark on the power play again on a cross-ice one-timer. Ford and Brandon Kruse assisted.

Tech (14-19-4) goaltender Matt Jurusik was spectacular all night long, piling up a season-high 38 saves. He stopped 12 shots in the first, 19 in the second, and seven in the third. Ryan Bednard had 23 saves for the home team.

The two teams combined for 48 penalty minutes on 17 calls. Tech was 0-for-3 on the power play and 2-for-4 on the penalty kill. Each team was called for a 5:00 major.

Game 2 will be Saturday (March 9) at 7:07 p.m. back at the Slater Family Ice Arena.