No Event
No Event
Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
1:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
7:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
4:00 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
7:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
3:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
5:00 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
7:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
4:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
6:07 PM
Alaska
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Fri Oct 18
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Indianapolis, Ind. - The Academy Volleyball Club Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Thu Oct 24
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
6:00 PM
Finlandia
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
5:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
7:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
3:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lewis
Lewis Invitational
Sat Nov 09
6:07 PM
Minnesota State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBD
@ Lewis Invitational
Fri Nov 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 15
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
1:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
6:00 PM
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
5:00 PM
Concordia-St. Paul
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Semifinals
Sat Nov 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
TBA
TBD
vs. Michigan Tech
2019 GLIAC Tournament Championship
Sun Nov 24
1:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 29
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
5:30 PM
Saginaw Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
7:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
12:00 PM
Northwood
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
6:07 PM
Alaska Anchorage
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
7:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
6:07 PM
Clarkson
vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 02
5:30 PM
Wayne State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
1:00 PM
Ashland
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
9:05 PM
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
6:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Jan 11
6:07 PM
Bowling Green
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
5:30 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
1:00 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Hockey season ends in Game 2 at No. 15 Bowling Green

BOWLING GREEN, Ohio – The 2018-19 Michigan Tech hockey season ended Saturday (March 9) with a 6-2 loss at No. 15 Bowling Green. The Falcons won the best-of-three WCHA first round playoff series and advance to the semifinals.

"The guys played really hard," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "I'm so proud of the way Lucchini and Smith played tonight. They were fun to watch and fun to coach.

"I'm proud of the seniors for the effort they put in tonight and all season long, and I just absolutely love our fans and band for their support."

Tech opened scoring 4:35 into the game, capitalizing on the first power play. The Huskies entered the zone and created a 2-on-1 with Trenton Bliss and Jake Lucchini. A centering feed by Bliss was redirected in by Lucchini. Alex Smith had the secondary assist.

BGSU (23-9-5) then scored three straight to take a two-goal lead. Adam Smith scored at 5:49 to tie the game. Max Johnson put the home team in front at 9:30, and Connor Ford scored on the power play at 10:24.

Lucchini cut into the lead, scoring his second of the night and 11th of the season at 11:54 of the first period. Smith saucered a pass out front that Lucchini tipped in. Seamus Donohue also assisted.

Max Johnson scored his second of the game 7:36 into the second period for a 4-2 Falcon lead.

BGSU then tacked on two more in the final 20:00. Frédéric Létourneau scored on a penalty shot 9:08 into the third after he was given another chance when Matt Jurusik stopped his first breakaway chance.

Connor McDonald scored an empty net goal at 11:05 after Tech added an extra attacker while on the power play.

Shots in the game were 35-27 in favor of BGSU. Jurusik finished with 25 saves. Devin Kero played the final 8:55 for the Huskies and stopped four shots. Ryan Bednard had 25 saves for the home team.

The teams combined for 11 minor penalties. Tech was 1-for-7 on the power play and 1-for-3 on the penalty kill.

Tech finished the season with a 14-20-4 overall record. The last time Tech lost a best-of-three series was in 2014 at Bowling Green

Saturday's game was the last for seniors Keegan Ford, Jake Jackson, Devin Kero, Jake Lucchini, and Dylan Steman. All but Jackson played in the game.

Bowling Green travels to Northern Michigan for the second year in a row for the WCHA semifinals. Minnesota State hosts Lake Superior State in the other matchup.