No Event
No Event
No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final - OT
3 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
Fri Oct 12
Final
2 Minnesota Duluth
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Sat Oct 13
Final
5 Minnesota Duluth
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Hall of Fame Weekend
Fri Oct 26
Final
6 Michigan Tech
2 at Wisconsin
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Wisconsin
Fri Nov 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Nov 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
1 at Alabama Huntsville
Fri Nov 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Nov 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Nov 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Sat Nov 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Clarkson
Fri Nov 23
Final
1 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
Final
2 Alaska
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 30
Final - OT
3 Bemidji State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 01
Final
2 Bemidji State
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 07
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Northern Michigan
Sat Dec 08
Final
1 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 14
Final
1 Alabama Huntsville
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Vollwerth's Family Night
Sat Dec 15
Final - OT
1 Alabama Huntsville
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 30
Final Shootout - Home
2 Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Mon Dec 31
Final
6 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Fri Jan 04
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Sat Jan 05
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Minnesota State
Fri Jan 11
Final
0 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Jan 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Bemidji State
@ Bemidji, Minn.
Sat Jan 19
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
Fri Jan 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Jan 26
Final - OT
0 Michigan Tech
0 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Feb 08
Final - OT
1 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 09
Final - OT
3 Minnesota State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Check.Slash.Survive
Fri Feb 22
Final
2 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 23
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Skate with the Huskies
Fri Mar 01
Final
4 Northern Michigan
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Night
Sat Mar 02
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Northern Michigan
Fri Mar 08
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
Sat Mar 09
Final
2 Michigan Tech
6 at Bowling Green
WCHA First Round Playoffs
View Full Schedule

Six Huskies attended NHL Development Camps

Six Huskies attended NHL Development Camps

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Michigan Tech had five current and one former player at NHL Development Camps over the last month. Robbie Beydoun (Detroit), Seamus Donohue (Philadelphia), Brian Halonen (Dallas), Matt Jurusik (Pittsburgh), and Colin Swoyer (St. Louis) were all invites while Jake Lucchini was also in Pittsburgh where he signed in the spring.

Robbie Beydoun – Detroit Red Wings

Robbie Beydoun attended the Detroit Red Wings Development Camp at the BELFOR Training Center inside Little Caesars Arena from June 25-29. The camp roster consisted of 24 forwards, 15 defensemen, and eight goaltenders.

Beydoun (Plymouth, Michigan) played in 12 games in his second season in 2018-19, making 10 starts. He led the three Tech netminders with a 1.98 goals-against average and .931 save percentage. Beydoun had 27 saves in a 2-0 shutout of No. 10-ranked Bowling Green on January 11. He also picked up wins over Ferris State (Nov. 10), Northern Michigan (Dec. 8), and Alabama Huntsville (Dec. 15). He stopped over 30 shots four times, including a career-high 39 at Bemidji State (Jan. 18) in an outdoor game. Beydoun was named a WCHA Scholar-Athlete and to the WCHA All-Academic Team.

Seamus Donohue – Philadelphia Flyers

Seamus Donohue was invited to the Philadelphia Flyers Development Camp. He was at the Virtua Center Flyers Skate Zone in Voorhees from June 25-28. Forty-one prospects attended the five-day camp.

Donohue (North Oaks, Minnesota) skated in all 38 games in 2018-19 and led the team with 21 assists while adding a goal for a career-high 22 points. He was presented with the Gitzen-Loutit Memorial Award as the team's outstanding defensive player after his sophomore season. He had five multi-point games, including three assists in a 3-2 win over Alaska Anchorage (Feb. 22). Donohue was second on the team and ninth in the WCHA with 58 blocked shots. He was named the WCHA Defensive Player of the Week on November 12 after tallying three assists in a sweep at Ferris State. Donohue was named a WCHA Scholar-Athlete and to the WCHA All-Academic Team.

Brian Halonen – Dallas Stars

Brian Halonen was invited to the Dallas Stars annual Development Camp from June 24-28 at the Comerica Center in Frisco. The camp roster featured 33 players, including 21 forwards, nine defensemen, and three goaltenders.

Halonen (Delano, Minnesota) was named to the WCHA All-Rookie Team after he led the Huskies—and all WCHA rookies—with 12 goals after skating in 35-of-38 games in 2018-19. He also received the team's Norbert Matovich Memorial Outstanding Freshman Award after he added nine assists and was third on Tech with 21 points to rank third amongst WCHA freshmen. Six of his points came on the power play with three goals and three assists. Halonen also ranked third amongst league freshmen with 87 shots on goal.

Matt Jurusik – Pittsburgh Penguins

Matt Jurusik was at the Penguins annual prospect development camp from June 26-28 at the UPMC Lemieux Sports Complex in Cranberry. He was one of five goaltenders in attendance. The Penguins' development camp featured a variety of off-ice presentations and activities focused on helping players transition to becoming a professional athlete.

Jurusik (La Grange, Illinois) appeared in 23 games in his first in the Black and Gold in 2018-19. He held a .909 save percentage and 2.50 goals-against average. Jurusik was named the NCAA's First Star after he had back-to-back shutouts at Alaska Anchorage (Jan. 25-26), stopping 39 shots. He over 30 saves three times, including a season-high 38 at Bowling Green in the WCHA Playoffs.

Jake Lucchini – Pittsburgh Penguins

Lucchini attended the Penguins annual prospect development camp for the second straight season. 41 players were at the camp with 22 forwards. Lucchini was one of two undrafted free agents after he signed with Pittsburgh on March 11. He played 15 AHL games for Wilkes-Barre/Scranton at the end of the season, tallying six goals and an assist.

Lucchini (Trail, British Columbia) received both the Merv Youngs MVP Award and the Gary Crosby Memorial Award as the teams' leading scorer for the second season in a row. Lucchini never missed a game in his Tech career, skating in 164 contests. He led all active college players in the category and finished one game short of tying a Tech record. Lucchini became the 66th player in Tech history to reach 100 career points, finishing with 104 points on 45 goals and 59 assists. As a senior, he co-captained the Huskies and led the team in points with 26 on 11 goals and 15 assists. Lucchini was named to the WCHA All-Academic team.

Lucchini also attended the Edmonton Oilers Development Camp in 2016 and 2017.

Colin Swoyer – St. Louis Blues

Colin Swoyer attended the St. Louis Blues Prospect Camp from June 25-28 at Enterprise Center. The Blues had 31 players on the roster with 21 forwards, five defensemen, and five goaltenders.

Swoyer (Hinsdale, Illinois) played in 36-of-38 games in his first season with the Huskies in 2018-19. He tallied 11 points on two goals and nine assists. Swoyer scored the game-winning goal at Alabama Huntsville (Nov. 2) and had the primary assist on Alec Broetzman's game-winner versus Alaska Anchorage (Feb. 23). Eight of Swoyer's nine assists on the season came on the power play.