Sat Mar 10
Final
1 Michigan Tech
8 vs. Belmont Abbey
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 13
Final
5 West Liberty
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Wed Mar 14
Final
7 Kutztown
2 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 15
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 vs. Charleston (W.V.)
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 23
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Mar 24
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Ferris State
Sun Mar 25
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Northwood
Sat Mar 31
Final
7 Lake Superior State
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 07
Final
5 Purdue Northwest
4 Michigan Tech
Sun Apr 08
Final
9 Davenport
0 Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
8 at Tiffin
Sat Apr 14
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Wayne State
Sat Feb 23
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Feb 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
Fri Mar 22
TBA
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Mar 23
10:00 AM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sun Mar 24
TBA
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Mar 30
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Apr 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sun Apr 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Fri Apr 12
10:00 AM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 13
10:00 AM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Fri Apr 19
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sat Apr 20
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
Sun Apr 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ TBA
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Tripped up by Kutztown

Huskies Tripped up by Kutztown

HILTON HEAD, S.C. – The Michigan Tech men's tennis team fell to Kutztown University 7-2 on Wednesday in match No. 3 at the Spring Tennis Fest in Hilton Head, South Carolina. The Huskies recorded both of their points in singles competition.

Michigan Tech (0-3) struggled in doubles against Kutztown (3-1) who took a 3-0 lead in the match with points in all three doubles contests. Mario Neto and Ignacio Carbajosa battled Nikolay Kodinov and Gabriel Nogara Souza in No. 1 doubles and remained within striking distance until the end, falling 8-5. Kutztown then picked up 8-1 and 8-4 decisions in the No. 2 and No. 3 spots in the lineup en route to their 3-0 edge.

The Huskies bounced back in singles competition thanks to points from Neto and Carbajosa. Neto scored a 7-6, 7-5 victory over Kodinov in No. 2 singles for his second individual win of the season. Carbajosa outlasted Joan Oliver Perez 6-3, 7-5 in the No. 3 spot in the lineup. It was also his second singles win in back to back days after picking up win number one in Tuesday's match against West Liberty. Unfortunately, the Bears held on for points in No. 1, No. 4, No. 5, and No. 6 singles to pull away for the win.

The Huskies will wrap up their annual spring break trip on Thursday when they take on the University of Charleston (W.V.) at 11:15 a.m. Tech will then open the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference schedule on Friday March 23 at Grand Valley State.