No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Former Assistant Cork Awarded Olympic Coach of the Games 

Former Assistant Cork Awarded Olympic Coach of the Games 

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Former Michigan Tech assistant coach for Nordic skiing, cross country, and track and field Jason Cork has been award the Olympic Coach of the Games by the United States Olympic Committee. The current Assistant Cross Country Coach of the United States Ski Team was presented with the award on April 26 at the Team USA Awards presented by Dow, Best of the Games ceremony, held at the Duke Ellington School of the Arts in Washington, D.C.

As a long time personal coach of Jessie Diggins, Jason was able to be a part of history when Jessie won gold in the women's skate sprint at the 2018 Winter Olympics. It was the first-ever Olympic gold medal for the United States in Nordic skiing, as well as the first-ever medal for U.S. women in Nordic skiing. In addition to the historic medal, Cork also guided Diggins to three individual top-five finishes—the best-ever for an American woman in Olympic cross-country skiing (prior to the gold medal). 

During his two years at Michigan Tech, Cork had nine athletes qualify for the NCAA Championships. He helped Jesse Lang earn All-America honors in Nordic skiing in 2009 and was responsible for training Ken Gilkerson, who finished 10th at the 2010 NCAA Division II Outdoor Track and Field Championships.

The awards show—which featured NBC sportscaster Mike Tirico as host—will be televised as a 90-minute feature for the first time ever, and will run from 6-7:30 p.m. on May 12 on NBCSN.