No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Travel for US Cross Country Ski Championships

Huskies Travel for US Cross Country Ski Championships

HOUGHTON, Mich. – After more than two weeks from their last competition, the Michigan Tech Nordic Ski team will resume their season as they head to Craftsbury, Vermont for the 2019 US Cross Country Ski Championships from January 3-8.

Hosted by the Craftsbury Outdoor Center, the Huskies will compete against some of the best Nordic Skiers in the country for a chance to qualify for the 2019 NCAA Skiing National Championships in Stowe, Vermont. Michigan Tech will compete in the 10k/15k classic race on Thursday (Jan. 3) before racing in the Classic sprint on Saturday (Jan. 5). The race format for Monday (Jan. 7) will be a Mass Start Freestyle, with the course distance running 20k for the women and 30k for the men, and the Freestyle Sprint will be held on Tuesday (Jan. 8).

Michigan Tech last competed on December 15-16 at the MTU CXC Cup, and saw a number of Huskies score high finishes on their home Tech Trails course. Junior Sarah Goble finished first in the women's 10k Freestyle race and second in the 5k Classic, making it four first-place finishes after taking first place twice at the NMU Open. On the men's side, senior Gaspard Cuenot and sophomore Reid Goble finished as the top U20 skiers in the weekend's races, with Reid finishing sixth in the Classic and ninth in the Freestyle, and Cuenot took ninth in the Classic and fourth in the Freestyle.

Click here for the complete schedule of events.