Sat Dec 14
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sun Dec 15
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sat Dec 21
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Sun Dec 22
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Classic 10/10K
Thu Jan 02
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Fri Jan 03
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 10/15K
Sun Jan 05
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 7.5/10/20/30K
Tue Jan 07
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic Sprint
Sat Jan 18
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Jan 19
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Classic 15/20K
Sun Jan 26
at CCSA Gitchi Gami Games - Cable, Wis.
Classic 10/15K
Sat Feb 01
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 02
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Classic 15/20K
Sat Feb 15
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 16
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 15/20K
Sat Feb 22
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 23
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Mar 12
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Classic 15/20K
No Event
View Full Schedule

Nordic Skiing Heads to Wisconsin for UW-Green Bay Invitational

Nordic Skiing Heads to Wisconsin for UW-Green Bay Invitational

RHINELANDER, Wis. – The Michigan Tech Nordic ski team resumes competition this weekend as they travel to Wisconsin to take part in the UW-Green Bay Invitational on Saturday (Jan. 26) and Sunday (Jan. 27).

 "We're ready to get back into competition after a bye week, coming off of the U.S. Cross Country Championships," said head coach Thomas Smith. "With all of our NCAA Championship student-athletes returning from 2017-18, we also look to build on our team success at the top through the regular season, but especially geared toward and through the championship season."

The Invitational is the second NCAA Qualifying race of the season, and the first CCSA conference meet of the season. The team's last CCSA race was the 2018 CCSA Conference Championships in Rhinelander, where Gaspard Cuenot took home the Men's Freestyle individual title and the men's team took second with 177 total points.

"The MTU Nordic ski team is a constantly evolving program," said Gaspard, who competed at the 2018 NCAA Skiing Championships. "We are a group of young and talented athletes coming from different backgrounds but with the same passion for ski racing."

The Huskies last raced on January 3-8 at the U.S. Cross Country Championships in Craftsbury, Vermont. Sophomores Reid Goble and Patrick Acton were among the top performers for the Black and Gold as the finished in the top five of the men's freestyle sprint final. Also performing well during the Championships was Sarah Goble and Amanda Kautzer, both of whom finished in the Top 40 in the skate and freestyle race formats.

For the complete schedule of events and event results, click here.