Sat Dec 14
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sun Dec 15
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sat Dec 21
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Sun Dec 22
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Classic 10/10K
Thu Jan 02
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Fri Jan 03
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 10/15K
Sun Jan 05
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 7.5/10/20/30K
Tue Jan 07
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic Sprint
Sat Jan 18
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Jan 19
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Classic 15/20K
Sun Jan 26
at CCSA Gitchi Gami Games - Cable, Wis.
Classic 10/15K
Sat Feb 01
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 02
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Classic 15/20K
Sat Feb 15
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 16
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 15/20K
Sat Feb 22
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 23
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Mar 12
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Classic 15/20K
No Event
View Full Schedule

Michigan Tech to Host 2020 US Cross Country Ski Championships

Michigan Tech to Host 2020 US Cross Country Ski Championships

HOUGHTON, Mich. – It has been announced by U.S. Ski & Snowboard that Michigan Tech has been selected to host the 2020 U.S. Cross Country Ski Championships.

"We're all looking forward to having Nationals on our home trails," said head coach Thomas Smith. "It's going to be a big event for our entire community. We've hosted four U.S. Cross Country Championships in the past, so we have extensive experience within the athletic department and within our race organizing committee."

The Michigan Tech Trails has hosted four previous U.S. Cross Country Ski Championships, with the 2016 edition being the most recent Cross Country Ski Championship event hosted in Houghton. The 2019 Championships were held at the Craftsbury Outdoor Center in Craftsbury, Vermont on January 3-8.

In addition to hosting a number of the top collegiate performers in the country, the U.S. Ski Championships will also host potential members of the 2020 U.S. Olympic ski team as well as some of the top U18 boys and girls in the country.

"It's among the highest level of competition you can experience in our sport," Smith continued. "We're anticipating over 500 elite skiers from all across the nation, so it'll be a fun showcase for our university and a really cool event for our community."

The race will be held in the first week of January 2020. The official dates of competition will be announced at the Spring U.S. Ski & Snowboard Congress. Follow the Huskies on all social media pages and keep an eye on michigantechhuskies.com for more updates. For more information on the Michigan Tech Recreation Trails, click here.