No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
View Full Schedule

Huskies Set for NMU Invitational

Huskies Set for NMU Invitational

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech Nordic ski team continues to push onward with their season as they head to Ishpeming for the NMU Invitational on Saturday (Feb. 2) and Sunday (Feb. 3).

This will be the second CCSA race of the season. Held at the Al Quaal Recreation Trails, the Huskies will look to build off their team win at the UW-Green Bay Invitational this past weekend. Sarah Goble placed in the top two of both races in Rhinelander, Wisconsin, finishing second in the 10k Classic and first in the 5k Skate, while Patrick Acton finished in the top 10 twice in Wisconsin.

"We're going to look to build upon our experiences from our first race there this season," said head coach Thomas Smith. "It was great for all of our first-year student-athletes to have an opportunity to race on those courses, because they are pretty technically-challenging courses. And then with our returning athletes, the more you race the course the better you get at the course because you know how to ski that course."

This will be the second time the Huskies will have raced in Ishpeming this year, as they opened the 2018-19 season at the NMU Open on December 8-9. Goble took first place in the 10k Classic and the 15k Freestyle.