Sat Dec 14
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sun Dec 15
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, Mich.
Sat Dec 21
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Sun Dec 22
MTU Pre-Nationals CXC Cup - Tech Trails
Classic 10/10K
Thu Jan 02
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate Sprint
Fri Jan 03
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 10/15K
Sun Jan 05
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 7.5/10/20/30K
Tue Jan 07
US Cross Country Championships - Tech Trails
Classic Sprint
Sat Jan 18
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Jan 19
at CCSA Mt. Itasca Invitational - Coleraine, Minn.
Classic 15/20K
Sun Jan 26
at CCSA Gitchi Gami Games - Cable, Wis.
Classic 10/15K
Sat Feb 01
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 02
at CCSA Northwoods Nordic Invitational - Rhinelander, Wis.
Classic 15/20K
Sat Feb 15
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 16
CCSA Championships - Tech Trails
Classic 15/20K
Sat Feb 22
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Skate 5/10K
Sun Feb 23
at NCAA Central Regional Championships - Ishpeming, Mich.
Classic 15/20K
Thu Mar 12
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Skate 5/10K
Sat Mar 14
at NCAA Championships - Bozeman, Mont.
Classic 15/20K
No Event
View Full Schedule

Michigan Tech Heads to Minneapolis for CCSA Conference Championships

Michigan Tech Heads to Minneapolis for CCSA Conference Championships

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. – The Michigan Tech Nordic ski team enters their championship schedule as they travel to Minneapolis for the 2019 CCSA Conference Championships. The Huskies will race on Saturday (Feb. 16) and again on Sunday (Feb. 17).

"I think the positive momentum we're bringing into this weekend is very important," said head coach Thomas Smith. "It's good to be physically and mentally fit. It does a lot heading into the championship period to have that confidence."

The Huskies enter the Championship portion of their schedule on a string of positive team performances, highlighted by the team winning the UW-Green Bay Invitational. At the NMU Invitational in Ispheming, Michigan, the Black and Gold finished second as a team with Reid Goble finishing in the top five both days of competition on the men's side, and Amanda Kautzer ending the weekend as the top Husky competitor for the women's team.

At last year's Conference Championships in Rhinelander, Wisconsin, Gaspard Cuenot won the 20k Freestyle as the Michigan Tech men placed second with 177 total points. For the MTU women, Amanda Kautzer was the top performer as she finished ninth in the 5k Freestyle and eighth in the 15k Skate race.

For race information and the schedule of events, click here. For live scoring of the Championships, performed by Superior Timing, click here.