No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
View Full Schedule

Michigan Tech Heads to Minneapolis for CCSA Conference Championships

Michigan Tech Heads to Minneapolis for CCSA Conference Championships

MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. – The Michigan Tech Nordic ski team enters their championship schedule as they travel to Minneapolis for the 2019 CCSA Conference Championships. The Huskies will race on Saturday (Feb. 16) and again on Sunday (Feb. 17).

"I think the positive momentum we're bringing into this weekend is very important," said head coach Thomas Smith. "It's good to be physically and mentally fit. It does a lot heading into the championship period to have that confidence."

The Huskies enter the Championship portion of their schedule on a string of positive team performances, highlighted by the team winning the UW-Green Bay Invitational. At the NMU Invitational in Ispheming, Michigan, the Black and Gold finished second as a team with Reid Goble finishing in the top five both days of competition on the men's side, and Amanda Kautzer ending the weekend as the top Husky competitor for the women's team.

At last year's Conference Championships in Rhinelander, Wisconsin, Gaspard Cuenot won the 20k Freestyle as the Michigan Tech men placed second with 177 total points. For the MTU women, Amanda Kautzer was the top performer as she finished ninth in the 5k Freestyle and eighth in the 15k Skate race.

For race information and the schedule of events, click here. For live scoring of the Championships, performed by Superior Timing, click here.