No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
View Full Schedule

Michigan Tech Nordic Skiers Receive Conference and Regional Honors

Michigan Tech Nordic Skiers Receive Conference and Regional Honors

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Six members Michigan Tech Nordic ski team received All-CCSA honors and ten skiers earned a combined 13 All-Region honors.

All-CCSA honors are determined by the total amount of individual points scored in all races throughout the year, with greater emphasis on the later races leading up to the CCSA Conference Championships. To receive All-Region honors, a student-athlete must finish inside the top 10 of an NCAA Regional Championship race.

Sarah Goble and Amanda Kautzer both represented the Huskies on the All-CCSA First Team. The two were among the best skiers in the region with consistently high finishes and third-place finishes each at the CCSA Championships. Goble and Kautzer also earned All-Region First Team honors for finishing in the top five in both races at the Central Region Championships, with Kauzter winning the 15k Classic. Erin Lipp also picked up an All-Region Second Team finish by taking 10th in the 15k Freestyle.

A total of four men's Michigan Tech Nordic skiers were named All-CCSA a total of seven Huskies received All-Region honors. Patrick Acton picked up two All-Region First Team finishes over the weekend plus an All-CCSA First Team selection. Reid Goble and Acton were named to the First Team, while Kristoffer Vollset and Tom Bye earned spots on the Second Team. Vollset won the 20k Classic at the Central Region Championships, while Acton placed in the top five of the 10k Freestyle and 20k Classic. Daniel Wood, David Jaszczak, and Gaspard Cuenot received Second Team regional honors in the 10k on Saturday, and Reid Goble and Somer Schrock were named Second Team following the 20k on Sunday.

The Huskies are in Stowe, Vermont for the 2019 NCAA Skiing National Championships. They will compete in the 5k/10k Skate on Wednesday (Mar. 6) and the 15k/20k Classic on Friday (Mar. 8).