No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
View Full Schedule

Goble, DeLong Named All-Americans at U.S. Cross Country Junior Nationals

Goble, DeLong Named All-Americans at U.S. Cross Country Junior Nationals

Complete Results

ANCHORAGE, Ak. – Reid Goble and Mitch DeLong finished as All-Americans as members from the Michigan Tech Nordic Ski team competed at the 2019 U.S. Cross Country Junior Nationals at Kincaid Park in Anchorage, Alaska. Both finished in the top 10 of the U20 10k Skate and 15k Classic races, earning All-American status.

In his second year with the Huskies after graduating from Harbor Springs, Mich., Goble finished third among U20 skiers and sixth overall in the 10k Skate with a time of 23:56.6, and he earned his second All-America finish of the weekend with a finish of fifth in the 15k Classic with a time of 38:39.9.

A redshirt sophomore from Houghton, Mich., DeLong placed eighth among U20 skiers in the 10k Skate and ninth in the 15k Classic. DeLong, who finished the 10k Skate 16th overall, crossed the finish line at 24:34.0, and he earned ninth-place in the 15k Classic with a time of 38:56.9.

Along with Goble and DeLong, competing for the Huskies at Kincaid Park were Josh Albrecht, Mark Ousdigian, Tres Green, and Mary Lyon. Albrecht placed 15th among U20 skiers in the 10k Skate (25:20.8) and 18th in the 15k Classic (39:49.2). Ousdigian took 26th in the U20 10k Skate (25:56.4), while Green finished 41st as a U20 skier in the 10k Skate (27:32.7). Lyon finished 24th among U20 competitors in the 5k Skate (15:35.3) and 32nd in the 10k Classic (34:16.9).