No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
View Full Schedule

15 Skiers Named to USCSCA All-Academic Team

15 Skiers Named to USCSCA All-Academic Team

BOULDER, Colo. – 15 Michigan Tech skiers were selected by the United States Collegiate Ski Association (USCSCA) as members of the 2018-19 All-Academic Intercollegiate Ski Team. The 15 Huskies selected to the All-Academic team represents the most selections out of all NCAA Nordic Ski teams across the three divisions of the NCAA.

The majors and GPAs of the Michigan Tech student-athletes is listed below:

Tom Bye – Exercise Science, 4.00
Oda Hovland – Business – 4.00
Amanda Kautzer – Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering, 4.00
Mark Ousdigian – Mechanical Engineering, 4.00
Kristoffer Vollset – Computer Science – 4.00
Josh Albrecht – Mechanical Engineering, 3.98
Patrick Acton – Pharmaceutical Chemistry, 3.89
Eric Houck – Mechanical Engineering, 3.88
Gabriel Pfeiffer – Chemical Engineering, 3.87
Erin Lipp – Accounting, 3.85
Reid Goble – Biological Sciences, 3.84
Somer Schrock – Mechanical Engineering, 3.82
Brad Baas – Mechanical Engineering, 3.75
Sarah Goble – Economics, 3.74
Daniel Wood – Computer Sciences, 3.57

To qualify for the All-Academic Intercollegiate Ski Team, a student-athlete must maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher, and have competed in one of the NCAA Regional Championships.

The 15 MTU skiers join the combined 51 skiers from the six-team Central Collegiate Ski Association, and are apart of the 276 total student-athletes to receive All-Academic honors.