15 Skiers Named to USCSCA All-Academic Team

15 Skiers Named to USCSCA All-Academic Team

BOULDER, Colo. – 15 Michigan Tech skiers were selected by the United States Collegiate Ski Association (USCSCA) as members of the 2018-19 All-Academic Intercollegiate Ski Team. The 15 Huskies selected to the All-Academic team represents the most selections out of all NCAA Nordic Ski teams across the three divisions of the NCAA.

The majors and GPAs of the Michigan Tech student-athletes is listed below:

Tom Bye – Exercise Science, 4.00
Oda Hovland – Business – 4.00
Amanda Kautzer – Mechanical & Biomedical Engineering, 4.00
Mark Ousdigian – Mechanical Engineering, 4.00
Kristoffer Vollset – Computer Science – 4.00
Josh Albrecht – Mechanical Engineering, 3.98
Patrick Acton – Pharmaceutical Chemistry, 3.89
Eric Houck – Mechanical Engineering, 3.88
Gabriel Pfeiffer – Chemical Engineering, 3.87
Erin Lipp – Accounting, 3.85
Reid Goble – Biological Sciences, 3.84
Somer Schrock – Mechanical Engineering, 3.82
Brad Baas – Mechanical Engineering, 3.75
Sarah Goble – Economics, 3.74
Daniel Wood – Computer Sciences, 3.57

To qualify for the All-Academic Intercollegiate Ski Team, a student-athlete must maintain a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher, and have competed in one of the NCAA Regional Championships.

The 15 MTU skiers join the combined 51 skiers from the six-team Central Collegiate Ski Association, and are apart of the 276 total student-athletes to receive All-Academic honors.