No Event
No Event
Sat Dec 08
Noon (W) / 1:00 pm (M)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sun Dec 09
Noon (M) / 1:00 pm (W)
at NMU Open - Ishpeming, MI
Sat Dec 15
9:30 am (M) / 11:00 am (W)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
CL 5/10K IND
Sun Dec 16
9:00 am (W) / 10:00 am (M)
MTU CXC Cup - Houghton Trails
SK 10/10K MS
Thu Jan 03
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic 10/15K IND
Sat Jan 05
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
Classic sprint
Sun Jan 06
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK 5/10/20/30K MS
Tue Jan 08
at US Cross Country Championships - Craftsbury, VT
SK Sprint
Sat Jan 26
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Jan 27
at UW-Green Bay Invitational - Rhinelander, WI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 02
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
SK 5/10 IND
Sun Feb 03
at NMU Invitational - Ishpeming, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Sat Feb 16
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
CL 15/20K MS
Sun Feb 17
at CCSA Conference Championships - Minneapolis, MN
SK 5/10K IND
Sat Feb 23
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
SK 5/10K IND
Sun Feb 24
NCAA Central Region Championships - Houghton, MI
CL 15/20K MS
Wed Mar 06
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
SK 5/10K IND
Fri Mar 08
at NCAA Championships - Stowe, VT
CL 15/20K MS
View Full Schedule

Kautzer Named to Google Cloud Division II Academic All-District Team

Kautzer Named to Google Cloud Division II Academic All-District Team

GREENWOOD, Ind. – Michigan Tech Nordic ski student-athlete Amanda Kautzer has been named to the Google Cloud Academic All-District District 4 Women's At-Large Team. The Google Cloud Academic All-District Teams, selected by CoSIDA, recognizes the nation's top student-athletes for their combined performances on the field and in the classroom.

A junior from Plymouth, Minnesota, Kautzer was the champion of the 15k Classic at the 2019 NCAA Central Region Skiing Championships and she was one of four Michigan Tech Huskies to qualify for the 2019 NCAA Skiing Championships. Kautzer, who finished 17th in the 15k Classic at the National Championships, finished the Nordic ski season with a 4.0 GPA as Mechanical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering dual major.

To be eligible for selection to the Google Cloud Academic All-America team, a student-athlete must be a starter or important reserve with legitimate athletic credentials and at least a 3.3 cumulative grade point average. The student-athlete must also have reached sophomore athletic and academic standing at the institution, and must have completed at least one full academic year at the institution.

Click here for the complete list of All-District recipients. Kautzer is now eligible to be named a Google Cloud Academic All-American. Voting begins on May 29.