No Event
Thu Mar 15
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C. No Team Score
Fri Mar 16
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C. No Team Score
Sat Mar 17
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C. No Team Score
Sat Mar 24
Cancelled
at Augustana Early College Opener-Rock Island, Ill.
Thu Mar 29
M, 1st, W, 2nd
M, 1st St. Norbert Twilight-DePere, Wis.
W, 2nd at St. Norbert Twilight-DePere, Wis.
Sat Apr 07
M, 1st, W, 2nd
M, 1st Hillsdale Invitational-Hillsdale, Mich.
W, 2nd at Hillsdale Invitational-Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Apr 13
Cancelled
at Benedictine Relays
Sat Apr 14
Cancelled
at Benedictine Relays
Fri Apr 20
M, 6th, W, 10th
M, 6th Al Owens Invitational-Hosted by Grand Valley State, Allendale, Mich.
W, 10th at Al Owens Invitational-Hosted by Grand Valley State, Allendale, Mich.
Sat Apr 21
M, 6th, W, 10th
M, 6th Al Owens Invitational-Hosted by Grand Valley State, Allendale, Mich.
W, 10th at Al Owens Invitational-Hosted by Grand Valley State, Allendale, Mich.
Thu Apr 26
No Team Score
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Apr 27
No Team Score
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Apr 28
M, 3rd, W, 5th
M, 3rd St. Norbert Quad, De Pere, Wis.
W, 5th at St. Norbert Quad, De Pere, Wis.
Wed May 02
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Thu May 03
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Fri May 04
M, 8th, W, 6th
M, 8th GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
W, 6th at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA DII National Championships
Fri May 25
at NCAA DII National Championships
Sat May 26
at NCAA DII National Championships
View Full Schedule

Liz Bloch Earns GLIAC Commissioner's Award

Liz Bloch Earns GLIAC Commissioner's Award

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Liz Bloch from the Michigan Tech track & field received a 2019 Spring GLIAC Commissioner's Award the league office announced on Monday (June 24). Bloch was a two-time All-American in 2019 and had a 3.87 grade-point average.

The awards, sponsored by Meijer, Incorporated, are presented after the Fall, Winter, and Spring athletic seasons to six female and six male student-athletes that excel both in the classroom and on the fields of play.

Bloch is a senior distance runner from St. Clair Shores, Michigan. The school record holder in the 800m and the 1500m, Bloch earned two All-America honors at the 2019 NCAA Division II Outdoor Track & Field National Championships. Bloch earned First Team All-America honors with a time of 4:37.75 to finish fifth in the 1500m, and she earned Second Team All-America honors with a time of 2:13.50 to finish 11th in the 800m preliminary.

The two-time defending GLIAC outdoor track & field champion in the 1500m, Bloch was a two-time GLIAC All-Academic and was named All-Academic Excellence for the 2019 spring season after completing the semester with a 3.87 grade-point average as a Biomedical Engineering major. She was also named the team MVP for the women's track team and was a member of several Michigan Tech track & field squads that earned USTFCCCA All-Academic Team recognition.

The six female student-athletes recipients are Sarah Beulla (Grand Valley St.), Liz Bloch (Michigan Tech), Allison Dorr (Saginaw Valley St.), Shannon Flaherty (Grand Valley St.), Carly Shisler (Grand Valley St.), Mallory Teunissen (Davenport).

The six male honorees are Hunter Brown (Wayne State), Jacob Buchberger (Davenport), Sebastien Lescoulie (Grand Valley St.), Alex Scott (Grand Valley St.), Steward Sell (Ferris St.), Kyle Ziegler (Northwood).