No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minnesota Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
82 Michigan Tech
54 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
54 Northern Michigan
61 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
61 Grand Valley State
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
Final
38 Purdue Northwest
64 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
43 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
86 Michigan Tech
81 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final
63 Ferris State
80 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
65 Lake Superior State
75 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final
71 Wayne State
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final
44 Davenport
60 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
67 Ferris State
57 vs. Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 09
Final
75 Grand Valley State
54 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kates Gymnasium - Ashland, Ohio Midwest Region Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
28 St. Norbert
67 vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Thu Nov 01
Final
66 Michigan Tech
61 at Eastern Michigan
Exhibition
Fri Nov 09
Final
65 Ursuline
96 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich.
Sat Nov 10
Final
39 Davis & Elkins
75 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich.
Fri Nov 16
Final
48 MSU-Moorhead
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 18
Final - OT
72 Minnesota State
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
Final
60 Michigan Tech
73 vs. Bellarmine
@ Evansville, IN (PAC) USI Thanksgiving Classic
Sun Nov 25
Final
65 Michigan Tech
80 at Southern Indiana
USI Thanksgiving Classic
Thu Nov 29
Final
68 Michigan Tech
57 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Dec 01
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 at Northwood
Thu Dec 06
Final
62 Parkside
40 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 08
Final
54 Purdue Northwest
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 15
Final
65 Lewis
51 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
57 at Minnesota Duluth
Thu Jan 03
Final
58 Michigan Tech
80 at Ashland
Sat Jan 05
Final
62 Michigan Tech
46 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 10
Final
37 Ferris State
72 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
40 Lake Superior State
67 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Jan 17
Final
53 Grand Valley State
35 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 19
Final
44 Davenport
70 vs. Michigan Tech
Alumni Day & Vollwerth's Family Day
Sat Jan 26
Final
55 Michigan Tech
53 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 31
Final
67 Michigan Tech
49 at Purdue Northwest
Hammond, Ind. (FNRC)
Sat Feb 02
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Parkside
Thu Feb 07
Final
40 Northwood
70 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 09
Final
54 Saginaw Valley State
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 14
Final
74 Michigan Tech
63 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
67 Michigan Tech
49 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 21
Final
72 Michigan Tech
53 at Davenport
Sat Feb 23
Final
46 Michigan Tech
75 at Grand Valley State
Thu Feb 28
Final
55 Northern Michigan
60 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Day
Tue Mar 05
Final
48 Northwood
78 vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 09
Final
61 Michigan Tech
77 vs. Ashland
@ Allendale, Mich. GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Four Huskies Earn All-GLIAC Honors

Four Huskies Earn All-GLIAC Honors

BAY CITY, Mich. – Four members of the Michigan Tech women's basketball team earned All-GLIAC honors when the awards were announced by the conference office Friday night. Senior's Kelli Guy, Brenna Heise, and Lindsay Winter were all selected to the All-GLIAC First Team while junior Elizabeth Kelliher was chosen for the All-GLIAC Second Team and All-Defensive Team.

Guy, who hails from Kalkaska, Michigan, is averaging 12.0 points per game this season while dishing out 3.0 assists each time she takes the floor. Guy is an excellent long distance shooter through 28 games this season, ranked fifth in the conference in three-point shooting percentage at 41.0 percent. Guy reached 1,000 career points on the strength of a career high 30 points against Wayne State on February 22nd. She also distributed a career high 13 assists against Augustana (S.D.) on November 24th, just one shy of tying a Tech school record. Guy has started all 28 games this season for the Huskies.

Heise, who's from New London, Wisconsin, leads the Tech offense this season with a 12.2 points per game scoring average. Heise has connected on 49.2 percent of her shots from the field in 2017-18 and has converted 86.8 percent of her free throw attempts. Heise tied a Michigan Tech single game scoring record with 37 points against Augustana (S.D.) back in November. Heise also surpassed 1,000 points with 12 in a win over Davenport in the final game of the regular season. In addition to her scoring numbers, Heise is hauling down 5.1 rebounds per game. Heise was an All-GLIAC Second Team selection last season and has been named the North Division Player of the Week twice this year.

Winter, who's from Clare, Michigan, is averaging 11.3 points per game and in addition leads the Huskies in rebounding at 6.8 rebounds per game and assists at 4.9 assists per game. She is ranked second in the GLIAC in assists per game. Winter poured in a career high 29 points in a season opening win over Davis & Elkins November 10th. She dished out a career high 10 assists against Grand Valley State on December 7th and grabbed a career best 12 rebounds at Ursuline on November 11th. Winter has been the GLIAC North Division Player of the Week three times this season and earned a spot on the 2017 GLIAC All-Tournament Team after a strong postseason a year ago.

Kelliher is from Waukesha, Wisconsin and is also have a solid season for the Huskies. Kelliher is averaging 9.7 points per game and converting a team best 56.0 percent of her field goals. Her field goal percentage is fourth highest in the GLIAC. Kelliher averages 6.3 rebounds per game and leads the conference in blocks with a 2.3 blocks per game average. Kelliher grabbed a career high 13 rebounds against Ferris State on February 15th and had a season high seven blocked shots at Wayne State on January 18th. Kelliher owns the school record for blocks in a game by deflecting nine opposing shots at Northwood on February 2nd, 2017.

The Huskies are waiting to see if they earn an at-large bid to the NCAA Division II Regional Tournament. The tournament field will be announced on Sunday at 10 p.m. by the NCAA.

The official GLIAC press release can be viewed by clicking here.