No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at MSU-Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minnesota Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
82 Michigan Tech
54 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
54 Northern Michigan
61 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
61 Grand Valley State
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
Final
38 Purdue Northwest
64 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
43 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
86 Michigan Tech
81 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final
63 Ferris State
80 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
65 Lake Superior State
75 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final
71 Wayne State
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final
44 Davenport
60 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
67 Ferris State
57 vs. Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Fri Mar 09
Final
75 Grand Valley State
54 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Kates Gymnasium - Ashland, Ohio Midwest Region Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
28 St. Norbert
67 vs. Michigan Tech
Exhibition
Thu Nov 01
Final
66 Michigan Tech
61 at Eastern Michigan
Exhibition
Fri Nov 09
Final
65 Ursuline
96 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich.
Sat Nov 10
Final
39 Davis & Elkins
75 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich.
Fri Nov 16
Final
48 MSU-Moorhead
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 18
Final - OT
72 Minnesota State
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 24
Final
60 Michigan Tech
73 vs. Bellarmine
@ Evansville, IN (PAC) USI Thanksgiving Classic
Sun Nov 25
Final
65 Michigan Tech
80 at Southern Indiana
USI Thanksgiving Classic
Thu Nov 29
Final
68 Michigan Tech
57 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Dec 01
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 at Northwood
Thu Dec 06
Final
62 Parkside
40 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 08
Final
54 Purdue Northwest
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 15
Final
65 Lewis
51 vs. Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
57 at Minnesota Duluth
Thu Jan 03
Final
58 Michigan Tech
80 at Ashland
Sat Jan 05
Final
62 Michigan Tech
46 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 10
Final
37 Ferris State
72 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
Final
40 Lake Superior State
67 vs. Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Jan 17
Final
53 Grand Valley State
35 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 19
Final
44 Davenport
70 vs. Michigan Tech
Alumni Day & Vollwerth's Family Day
Sat Jan 26
Final
55 Michigan Tech
53 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 31
Final
67 Michigan Tech
49 at Purdue Northwest
Hammond, Ind. (FNRC)
Sat Feb 02
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Parkside
Thu Feb 07
Final
40 Northwood
70 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 09
Final
54 Saginaw Valley State
79 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 14
Final
74 Michigan Tech
63 at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
Final
67 Michigan Tech
49 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 21
Final
72 Michigan Tech
53 at Davenport
Sat Feb 23
Final
46 Michigan Tech
75 at Grand Valley State
Thu Feb 28
Final
55 Northern Michigan
60 vs. Michigan Tech
Senior Day
Tue Mar 05
Final
48 Northwood
78 vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 09
Final
61 Michigan Tech
77 vs. Ashland
@ Allendale, Mich. GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Huskies Win Fourth Straight at Parkside 60-47

Cassidy Trotter making a basket

KENOSHA, Wis. – The Michigan Tech women's basketball team engineered another strong fourth quarter to secure win number four in a row with a 60-47 Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference decision at Parkside Saturday afternoon. The Huskies outpaced the Rangers 18-9 in the final period and recorded 30 points in the paint on the way to the victory.

"We started off a little slow in the first half and I thought we panicked a little bit when they applied pressure," Michigan Tech Head Coach Sam Hoyt said. "In the second half, we played with more composure and only had six turnovers in the final 20 minutes, which I think was the difference in the game. That enabled us to get good quality shots and I thought the way we finished the third quarter and started the fourth gave us the momentum and was a game changer."

Michigan Tech (14-7, 10-3 GLIAC) got on the board first when senior Elizabeth Kelliher worked her way into the paint for the opening basket. Junior Abbie Botz was credited with the assist on the play 55 seconds into the contest. Parkside (8-11, 6-7 GLIAC) quickly gained some of the momentum on the strength of a 7-0 scoring run. A pair of Ali Bettencourt free throws with 4:48 to go in the first quarter gave the Rangers a five-point edge.

Trailing 9-4 with just under four minutes to play in the first, the Huskies reeled off seven consecutive points of their own to slip back in front 11-9. Kelliher connected on a triple followed by two free throws and a layup from sophomore Cassidy Trotter. The Rangers briefly tied the game prior to Tech generating the final four points of the period. Kelliher cashed in a layup and freshman Ellie Mackay converted twice at the free throw line to make it a 15-11 Huskies lead through 10 minutes.

The scoring burst for Tech continued rolling into the second quarter on back to back field goals courtesy of Kelliher and Mackay. Botz then sighted in a three-point basket to cap the run and extend Tech's advantage to 22-11 with 8:25 remaining in the second quarter. However, the Rangers were able to keep themselves in contention over the next three minutes, chopping the deficit down to two points at 24-22 on a free throw by Alisha Murphy at the 5:06 mark.

From there, the two clubs traded baskets until the end of the half. Junior Hannah Hobson kept Tech's original four-point lead intact at 28-24 on a jumper with 1:18 to play until the break. Neither side posted points again before the buzzer sounded and the Huskies kept the edge going into the locker room at the intermission.

The back and forth pattern continued for the majority of the third quarter, with Parkside briefly moving back in front 35-34 at the 5:30 mark on a three pointer from Georgie Eishold. With the game deadlocked at 38-38 late in the quarter, the Huskies began to turn the tide in Saturday's game. Mackay sent Tech added 40-38 on two free throws with 1:05 on the clock and closed the period with a successful jumper right before the horn.

Leading 42-38, the Huskies got the ball to start the fourth and in the opening minute Mackay added four more points to the stat sheet. Trotter increased the gap to double digits again at 48-38 and then Mackay cut to the basket for a layup to make it 50-38 with slightly under eight minutes to play in the game. The Rangers could get no closer than nine points the rest of the way. The Huskies eventually created their largest lead of the day at 60-42 on a pair of Trotter free throws with 2:29 left.

Kelliher, Mackay, and Trotter each powered the Michigan Tech offensive attack on Saturday with 17 points apiece. The trio of Huskies combined to convert on 19 of 31 shots from the field. Kelliher added seven rebounds and four blocked shots, Mackay dished out two assists and had two steals, and Trotter delivered a team best four assists on the afternoon. Botz chipped in five points while grabbing a game high 13 rebounds.

As a team, the Huskies found the target on 23 of 46 shots from the field (50.0%), were 3 for 11 from three-point range (27.3%), and 11 of 18 at the charity stripe (61.1%). Tech had the edge in rebounding at 35-31, produced 30 points in the paint, and collected 16 points off of 17 Parkside miscues.

Carolina Rahkonen guided the Rangers offense with 17 points followed by Bettencourt with 10 points in Saturday's game. Rahkonen shared the team lead in rebounds with Alyssa Nelson as each player reeled in five boards. Blair Arthur closed the afternoon with a game high five assists. The Rangers were limited by the Huskies defense to a 16 for 56 shooting performance from the field (28.6%), were 7 of 26 from behind the arc (26.9%), and 8 for 10 at the free throw line (80.0%).

The Huskies return home for Winter Carnival Weekend beginning Thursday night at home against Northwood University. Tech won the first meeting of the season at Northwood 78-68 on December 1st. Thursday's tip-off is slated for 5:30 p.m. eastern time.