No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
Final
3 Wayne State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
Final
0 Michigan Tech
7 at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
Final
5 Grand Valley State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Lake Superior State
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
Final
0 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Northwood
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sun Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - 3rd Place Match
Sun Feb 24
Postponed
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Wis.-Green Bay
Sun Mar 10
Final
0 Kutztown
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 11
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Illinois-Springfield
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
6 vs. Missouri-St. Louis
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
View Full Schedule

Huskies Fall to Cardinals at Gates

Huskies Fall to Cardinals at Gates

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Michigan Tech suffered a 6-3 setback to Saginaw Valley State at Gates Tennis Center today in GLIAC women's tennis. Despite the team falling to 1-5 on the season, top player Kwang Suthijindawong remained undefeated and moved to 30-0 in her GLIAC singles career.

The Huskies No. 1 played to a 6-2, 6-0 victory over Cardinals No. 1 Izabella Ismailova. Tech's No. 2 Sandra Cvetanovic also earned a victory, defeating Erin Doud 6-4, 6-3.

The pair combined for Michigan Tech's third point as well, gaining an 8-1 triumph at No. 1 doubles.

The Cardinals (1-4) swept both Nos. 2-3 doubles and Nos. 3-6 singles.

"Our positioning seemed to be good today, we just didn't finish off enough points," said coach Kevin Kalinec. "It was nice to see Kwang and Sandra continue their success this season."

Michigan Tech will finish off its five-match home stand tomorrow with a tilt vs. Northwood. Opening serve is set for 10 a.m.