Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
Final
3 Wayne State
4 Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
Final
0 Michigan Tech
7 at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
Final
5 Grand Valley State
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Lake Superior State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
Final
0 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Northwood
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sun Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - 3rd Place Match
Sun Feb 24
Postponed
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Sun Mar 10
8:30 AM
Kutztown
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 11
8:30 AM
Michigan Tech
vs. Ill.-Springfield
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Wed Mar 13
9:00 AM
Fairmont State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 15
8:30 AM
Mo.-St. Louis
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Lakers Take Down Huskies in Women’s Tennis

Lakers Take Down Huskies in Women’s Tennis

GRANDVILLE, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team suffered its first loss of the season Saturday (Sept. 10) at Grand Valley State. The Lakers won all matches at the Premier Athletic Club.

Matches were delayed and eventually moved indoors as a result of inclement weather in the forecast.

"Grand Valley is one of the best teams in our conference," Tech coach Kevin Kalinec said. "We had a slow start that we just couldn't overcome. We actually played pretty well against a good lineup."

Michigan Tech's No. 2 doubles Paola Quintana and Allenca Rolim showed the most resistance to the Lakers, eventually falling 8-5. GVSU won the No. 1 and No. 3 doubles 8-1.

Kwang Suthijindawong fell in GLIAC singles for the first time in her career. She had a streak of 37 straight wins before being defeated by Maddie Ballard 6-3, 6-3.

The Huskies open play at the Gates Tennis Center next weekend, hosting Ashland Saturday (Sept. 17) and Walsh Sunday (Sept. 18).