No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
Final
3 Wayne State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
Final
0 Michigan Tech
7 at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
Final
5 Grand Valley State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Lake Superior State
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
Final
0 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Northwood
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sun Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - 3rd Place Match
Sun Feb 24
Postponed
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Wis.-Green Bay
Sun Mar 10
Final
0 Kutztown
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 11
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Ill.-Springfield
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
6 vs. Mo.-St. Louis
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
View Full Schedule

Huskies Notch 7-0 Win over Kutztown Sunday

Neri tennis shot

HILTON HEAD, S.C. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team cruised past Kutztown University 7-0 on the opening day of the Spring Tennis Fest which is held in Hilton Head, South Carolina. The victory by the Huskies gives them 10 overall this year with three more non-conference regular season matches to play.

"I was proud of the way we played today and it was good to get a win to start the Spring Tennis Fest," Michigan Tech Head Coach Kevin Kalinec said. "It was also great to be able to pick up our 10th overall victory of the year and we look forward to another chance to compete tomorrow against a good Illinois-Springfield team."

Michigan Tech (10-5) got off to a quick start in doubles and set the tone for the rest of the match with a 1-0 lead going into singles. Freshman Samantha Johnson and freshman Jessica Brown teamed up in No.1 doubles and stopped Yasmeen Malik and Alicia Pursell of Kutztown 6-3.

Senior Vicky Quinde and freshman Mirna Golac kept things rolling in No. 2 doubles with an impressive 6-1 decision in their favor over Amanda Grebosky and Sarah Grebosky. In No. 3 doubles for Tech, the duo of senior Allenca Rolim and junior Anabella Neri shutout Catherine Maher and Shadimon Navarro 6-0 to earn the doubles sweep.

The match then transitioned to singles where the Huskies continued their forward momentum against Kutztown (1-3). Brown outran Malik 6-0, 6-1 in No. 1 singles followed by Johnson with a clean sweep of Maher 6-0, 6-0 in the No. 2 singles spot in the lineup. Quinde secured her 10th singles win of the year with a 6-0, 6-1 triumph in the No. 3 spot while Golac collected a 6-1, 6-2 win over Sarah Grebosky in No. 4 singles.

Neri and Rolim clinched the 7-0 win for the Huskies Sunday with victories in the five and six positions in the lineup respectively. Neri powered by Elyssa Tomczyk 6-1, 6-0 and Rolim generated a 6-0, 6-2 two set win against Jillian Siefert.

The Huskies are back on the court Monday when they take on Illinois-Springfield at the Spring Tennis Fest in Hilton Head. The first serve is slated for 8:30 a.m. eastern time.