No Event
No Event
No Event
Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
Final
3 Wayne State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
Final
0 Michigan Tech
7 at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 Ferris State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
Final
5 Grand Valley State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Lake Superior State
7 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
Final
0 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Northwood
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sun Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - 3rd Place Match
Sun Feb 24
Postponed
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 at Wis.-Green Bay
Sun Mar 10
Final
0 Kutztown
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 11
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Illinois-Springfield
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Mar 15
Final
1 Michigan Tech
6 vs. Mo.-St. Louis
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C.
View Full Schedule

Gorgioski Named GLIAC Player of the Week

Ivona Gorgioski photo

HOUGHTON, Mich. – Michigan Tech junior Ivona Gorgioski has been selected as the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Player of the Week, announced Tuesday by the conference office.

Gorgioski, who hails from Prilep Macedonia, turned in two solid performances for the Huskies in a pair of GLIAC victories this past weekend. Gorgioski went 2-0 in both singles and doubles, leading Tech to a 5-2 win over Northwood on Saturday and a 6-1 triumph against Saginaw Valley State on Sunday.

In Saturday's match with the Timberwolves, Gorgioski was paired up with Kate Berestovenko in No. 1 singles and prevailed in three sets 3-6, 6-1, 6-1. Gorgioski made some great adjustments following a slow start in the first set to dominate the second and third sets on the way to a crucial point for the Huskies. It helped provide a big spark for Tech in the match. Earlier in the contest, Gorgioski teamed up with Jessica Brown in doubles for a 6-0 win.

In the win over Saginaw Valley State, Gorgioski claimed a 6-4, 6-2 win over Maddie Miller in the No. 1 position in the lineup. Gorgioski and Brown also notched another doubles victory 7-5 in a back and forth battle in No. 1 doubles against Maddie Miller and Taylor McLaughlin.

The Huskies, who are 4-1 on the season, are back on the road this Saturday and Sunday to play Grand Valley State and Ferris State in two more GLIAC matches. Tech faces Grand Valley State at 10:00 a.m. on Saturday followed by the battle with Ferris State Sunday at 10:00 a.m.